We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Holiday Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palms Casino Resort
Ranked #79 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed at The Palms last year for Labor Day weekend. Let me start off by saying OMG !!! This hotel is awesome & perfect if you want to live it up , and stay away from the heavy traffic and flow of people on the strip. I checked in and I was upgraded from a Standard Superior room to a more sleek ,upscale Premier Room with a view of the pool . All the staff were pleasantly nice. There were people everywhere the pool party was mad crazy Kendrick Lamar performed along with L L Cool J . The casino was always full of gamblers. They have restaurants in the hotel Mc Donald's , this Mexican food joint called Chronic Tacos are to die for. I believe there's a frozen yogurt place as well ,and a few other eateries I can't think of off top of my head. I even got a chance to visit the Ghost Bar which was decent . Full of clubbers and Pop Music . If you are looking for a modern upscale stay this is ideal. In all I enjoyed my stay . I'm going to visit Vegas again this summer I liked the Palms so much I may try Palms Place on my next visit .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,606 - 1,612 of 3,384 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

If your looking for a beautiful hotel with lots of options this is it. Many room choices from basic to luxury. Even basic rooms are beautiful. Our room had an amazing view of the strip. Lots of food options, plenty of entertainment. Free 10 min shuttle ride to the strip. Didn't think we would like staying off the strip but it turned out to be great. Shuttle only rubs till 8pm but it's only a short taxi ride from the strip. Beautiful pool. Would highly recommend the palms.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Very nice and comprehensive hotel. Had very limited waiting time @ check in, although hotel was fully booked. They booked me on 7th floor in fantasy tower, though after 2 nights battling the noisy airco on the roof i asked to move up a bit. No issue at all and was hosted on 34th floor. Excellent dinner buffet, pool is crazy and although expensive drinks and food, similar to other casino's. Security at the pool is a bit of a hassle though it makes sure we are all safe and comfortable. Ditch fridays is awesome, if you like to party. Casino has a bit of everything, but real gamblers (especially if you like bonus games) will move on to the strip or freemont for more games. Hospitality is great, always felt very welcomed. Players card has good comps if you play slots (eg free dinner), though i mostly played tablegames and didn't really get something in return other than a free pack of cigarettes. That was poor. Rooms are nice, but my second room showed how they camouflaged the older rooms, not really renovated. Bathroom is great as are the beds/pillows. But hey, in vegas, you just need a room for sleep and shower, right? Overall, fine hotel. Oh yeah, they closed the moon club and fired the whole senior management there. Pitty as it was an awesome club with great views. But it shows that this hotel had some serious issues lately...

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank Thierry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great rooms, Fantasy tower. GREAT POOL, great drinks. Spent time there and staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, spa tub was wonderful, great great great. Pool service was a little long in coming but once there very attentive. Make sure you get your palms club card for the additional discount at the buffet

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosieSly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

YES ! I always enjoy my stay at the Palms , I have the greatest hostess and i love to play poker at the Palms , The room was fabulous i love an end room my view was great , when i do my Yelp on my stay it will be a 5 star .

Room Tip: All the rooms are A number 1 .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard j b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Get a Hotel room in this excellent hotel. It was a bossy experience .
Food was good . The buffet was crazy inexpensive. The valet was free . Tips welcome.God damn I hate parking my car now . Every interaction with staff was very professional. The room was exceptionally clean . We had 8 tvs , Fire place , Three bathrooms ,a sauna and a hot tub, 50 in tv the living room and a bar. And the las vegas skyline was the icing on the cake. It isn't on the strip but pretty close. This hotel is the ish and I would go there again without even thinking about it.

Room Tip: Get a Penthouse suite . It will blow your mind
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrickw704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Booked the Palms for my wife's birthday weekend and was not disappointed Been there before, but never stayed. Glad we got to stay! FD clerk gave us an awesome corner room. We were overlooking the pool. The music was really loud during the day, which was cool. I danced around in the room, but unfortunately couldn't make it to the pool. Casino was great, and so was the theaters. Wanted to go to Simon's but ended up at the buffet which was not bad. Parking was great, only once did we have to park on the upper level. Highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: If you need to take a break from gambling, the theaters was a great place to go (especially the Imax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 498lanced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.3 mi away
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#84 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,474 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
0.2 mi away
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#75 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Signature at MGM Grand
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,929 reviews
2.4 mi away
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#72 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,731 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $79 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing