We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific. Nice room, friendly staff, great food choices and food quality.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palms Casino Resort
Ranked #63 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrific. Nice room, friendly staff, great food choices and food quality.”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The room was clean, with a modern feel, nicely maintained and decorated. Everything--lights, appliances, plumbing, and so on--was functioning well (not always the case in some hotels). Housekeeping did a fine job, too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roberto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,447
    982
    428
    220
    189
See reviews for
352
1,160
241
446
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (843)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I recently visited Las Vegas for a conference. It was held at the Palms, so, of course, I stayed there. I found MANY helpful and friendly people in the staff, and the food in the food court offered many choices, as well as many tasty dishes. The buffet was also good, but a bit pricey. The tip here is to join the 'Palms club' (free) and then the buffet is discounted.

There is a shuttle to the Strip, it runs on the hour, but only after 11am. I walked a bit to the Rio, and caught the free shuttle to Harrah's in the middle of the strip. I would not recommend attempting to walk the distance, unless you are used to walking alot in the heat. It is MUCH farther than it looks, and the $8 to $10 cab fare is worth it, if the shuttle doesn't appeal.

There is also a discounted shuttle to the airport for Palms guests. At the time I went, it was $8. The driver was open and friendly, and I arrived in plenty of time.

As was mentioned by another reviewer, the views from the rooms, depending on where you are, are wonderful. Unlike a strip hotel, there is plenty of open air around The Palms.

All in all, this hotel/casino is a nice place to stay, especially if you are in the hotel anyway for a conference. I met nothing but friendliness in the staff, even the room attendants were helpful.

Room Tip: Decide ahead which view you want....the Strip/Airport (far, and interesting) in the Ivory tower or t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmarq55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This was a very good hotel all the staff treated us like royalty we were given the VIP treatment the rooms were in excellent condition lots of room to get around in the casino was treated us like
we were family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1948HUGHEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is our third trip to Vegas and I have to admit that the last trip was 12 years ago. Things in Vegas have changed quite a bit. I gambled on the floor for at least an hour and a half and not one person asked me if I wanted a beverage. The prices at the pool are totally unreasonable, unless this is the "new" Vegas. 15.00 for an 8 oz Margarita? Really? The room itself was okay, but the TV and phone did not work right and there was no bathtub, just a shower. We ate at the 24/7 cafe which was pretty good and once at the buffet where we were pretty much forgotten by the waitress. I would not stay there again, but if you have money to burn this would be the place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jujee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I loved being off of the strip and away from the chaos, but able to take a free shuttle over to it when we wanted. Having everything that we wanted to do in the casino so conveniently located was a big bonus. Not having to walk a mile to get a beverage or to get to our room was priceless. The pool area was huge and absolutely gorgeous. The 24 hour restaurant served delicious fresh food no matter what time we went and the staff there was always top-notch and happy to help in any way. We were on the 35th floor and the view was absolutely breathtaking. The service at The Palms was amazing! We had a great time and will definitely be back.

The only complaint I had about the room was the TV. It was very small considering the room size and difficult to get it to work. I am used to much larger TV's when travelling so this was a surprise to get an older, smaller one that caused more irritation when trying to change the channels than it was worth.

The only other issue was the bath tub. It was the greatest bathtub I have ever seen in a hotel for the price we paid. I was so excited to use it! However, when I did, I was interrupted by a loud knock on the door saying there was a water leak and they needed to get in to fix it. As it turned out, there was a pipe from the jets that had a leak and I was unable to use the bathtub. I was so bummed! But the service men were very nice and apologetic so it was fine. Another example of their great staff.

Great value-gorgeous hotel and the best service I have ever had. Thank you for a great stay Palms! Looking forward to seeing you again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RochelleD1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We loved the room. Close to hot spot Ghost Bar! We loved the circular bed pillow! Go to the spa at Palms Place...you deserve it! The gambling was fun. The full pay poker machines were very entertaining. Buffet was grata with Snow Crab legs for Easter.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LasVegasLocal1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hotel was amazing. The views from our room were to die for... We ended up moving into a sweet, which was very large and had an amazing views of red rock canyon... Being that it is off the strip, there was never a heavy casino traffic... Tables were always available and people were winning... They have a wide variety of restaurants to choose from, and the movie theater was awesome too... All of the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We definitely will return to this hotel and recommend it to anyone visiting Las Vegas

Fro

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allylovesNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#80 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,393 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
8,419 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 263 in Las Vegas
7,947 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Property: Palms Casino Resort
Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Prestigia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Vegas.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing