We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel to stay for a concert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palms Casino Resort
Ranked #63 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel to stay for a concert”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Our reason for booking and staying at the palms casino resort was to see Depeche Mode last week at the Pearl Theatre, which was awesome! what an impressive place for a concert. We were pleased with the room, very comfy bed and pillows, good service through out , staff were pleasant enough- we used the 24 hour restaurant which was excellent quality, value and service - we went to the an nine steak house, on the Monday evening, but was made to feel a bit under pressure with the expensive menu. Having said that, It was an excellent meal, Kobe beef burger the best we've ever tasted - but we felt we should have shared! The Portions were huge and we could only manage half! ( this seems to be like everywhere in Vegas though!)
We also visited the cinema, good value for a Monday only $5, enjoyed the various bars / cocktails, and fast food area.
Would liked to have tried the Italian, but it was closed when we wanted to go.
Couldn't fault anything else, only the shuttle bus to and from the strip, ( we used once), was a long queue and a small bus for the number of people waiting and not regular or late enough. As its supposed to be part of the daily $22.50 'resort fee', we felt this was not a good service. As it was, we enjoyed the walk (30 - 40mins) to the strip, and had brunch there.
We felt the Palms obviously want to keep you there rather than make it easy to leave to visit other hotels/casinos. Ask about the palms club card, we weren't told about this, it appears it was free and gives money off in the restaurant. They don't advertise this.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank oanne044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your great review oanne044!

We always appreciate a thorough review and a shared experience. Your comments will certainly help future travelers to the Palms Casino Hotel as well as assisting us in improving the expectations. We apologize for the shuttle service, your feedback will be utilized and shared to help understand where we can get better.

Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,440
    980
    425
    216
    186
See reviews for
352
1,152
240
442
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (837)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

From the moment we walked in the door we were treated like dirt. From the front desk to the outside staff. Every other hotel we went to opened doors for guest and greeted each guest warmly. When we arrived there were three staff outside just huddled in a circle smoking and talking with one another. Then the front desk was rude and completely unaccommodating in our needs. The room was nice and spacious. But the decor in the hotel is out dated.

The food is also poor at this casino. I couldn't even get good customer service at the food court. The Mexican place just yelled at me cause I wanted a fish taco. Then i got the fish taco and it was cold and tasteless. The 24/7 cafe forget about it! The only good thing was that it was 24/7.

Gambling at this casino is a joke. You wait 45 minutes for someone to come around and offer you a drink. The only good thing were the dealers. Each one of them was very knowledgeable and helpful and fun. If it wasn't for that, I would have left early and asked for a refund.

Our room was not cleaned everyday or restocked. We had to use the same bag for ice all week. Not to mention the water or mini bar was not restocked nor was the stuff in the bathroom. And something was stolen from our room. When we asked the front desk if they could check the room, they just said nothing was turned it and it was pretty much our loss.

Room Tip: corner suites are large but noisy because of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleyR429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Ashley R

We truly appreciate your review as we will utilize your comments to improve our service. Your feedback is shared with the internal areas that you spoke upon to ensure there are no repeat similar occurrences.

We will identify the areas that need an upgrade in hopes of restoring your faith in the Palms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived , transportation from the airport was $8 a person. We asked if they had a free shuttle prior to arriving in las vegas. We we arrived they began with informing us that are room was not guaranteed and we did not have what we reserved and paid for. After making the reservation a month ago and called 3 times to assure our room . They did compensate with a jr suite for one night and then sending us to a different tower and different room. When it came to cos u they informed us of the $22 resort fee per person and a security deposit. This was an additional $600 of surprise cost that is mot informed to you at the time of reservation. As I paid $22 resort fee for the use of the facilities the gym never opened up on time and the pool area furniture was stained on many of the furniture. Neefless to say my wife and I never uswd the resort facilities. During our check out that resort fee was a surprise to almost everyone and they were highly upset. They never replaced dirty towels and as we ordered 3 towels they were delivered and thrown in their place. They Also did not pick up the dirt towels the second time around. The front desk staff is night and day when itcomes to what time you check in . Better service during the day. When it comes down to it staying at the prestigious hotels on yhe strop and more expensive is probably worth it. By the way a ride to the airport was $8 again. Mind you yhey had their different forms of transportation not being used for every customer.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Jose V

We greatly apologize for your experience and appreciate you for sharing your frustrations. We will certainly take a closer look at our reservation communication process internally to ensure we are setting the right expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to inform, we will share your comments as a way of improving our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the first time rather than the strip, as my husband likes to gamble here. The regular room the first night was very noisy as the room had an adjoining door. When I asked at the desk about getting another room, they were super nice and made arrangements for us to have a corner room on a higher floor. We are sure it was an upgrade, but would be well worth it if you like it quieter at night.

Helpful?
1 Thank Greta513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The location of the hotel is perfect... right off the freeway so it was easy to find and just off the strip so the drive is very pleasant. The room was GREAT! The view from the room was amazing. You can see the entire city! Very clean hotel and room. I am particular with hotel beds and the beds at the Palms Casino Resort was so comfortable... not too soft or too firm. Just right! I could have stayed in bed all night/day! The value for the room I stayed in was excellent. We got a top notch room for a very affordable price! Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for a great review Julia S! We truly appreciate hearing about the lasting impression we left, our comfortable accommodations, and unrivaled view of the city. It is always encouraging to our staff to learn about our service and how it makes a difference, thank you for sharing your experience.

We hope to see again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The room was a tremendous value as I had the pleasure of being a guest of the hotel; and therefore received a complimentary room for two nights! First time staying at The Palms Casino Resort as I usually stay at The Palms Place Hotel and Spa. Liked how close the casino was on The Palms side. Overall, and as always, the hospitality at The Palms property was outstanding!! Thanks so much!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank YOU Tony H!

We appreciate you for sharing your experience at the Palms Casino Hotel and are always happy to hear about our attentiveness to hospitality. Please come see us again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Was lucky enough to catch "FURTHUR" at The Pearl Theater at The Palms last week - the band could NOT have picked a more perfect place to play for 2 nights - easy to meet people and NOT a crazy casino floor with thousands of tourists - was very nice and VERY upscale - and the theater was AMAZING, not a bad seat int he house and the sound was incredible. MUCH better than the Hard Rock, for any booking agents or tour managers that may be reading this - do your fans a favor and play The Pearl!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danno23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review Danno23!

We are very happy to hear about your experience and appreciate you for sharing. We certainly pride ourselves in offering world-class amenities and headlining performances. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#80 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,380 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,354 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,444 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,609 reviews
The Strip
SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Property: Palms Casino Resort
Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing