We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but away from the action.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Palms Casino Resort to your Saves list
Palms Casino Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 266 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good but away from the action.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights while in town for a conference that was taking place at the Rio. I was able to walk to the Rio in about 5 minutes. There was cheap gaming across the street at the Gold Coast. We ate at Nove Italian which was just ok. We also ate at the Dim Sum place that was VERY good. We ate the breakfast buffet twice and it was above average for Veags Buffets. Went to a few of their night clubs one night. they were ok. Not really our scene and not really busy at all. We were pretty upset to learn that the playboy club had closed. The rooms were very nice. Much better than many of the places I've stayed in on the strip. The main problem I had was it was off the strip. It was very much like staying at the Hard Rock. We took the free shuttle from Rio to Harrah's one night. I don't think the Plams had any free shuttles to the strip. I really enjoyed my stay but I don't think I would plan a vacation here due to it's location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fylbrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review Fylbrik

We appreciate your comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do indeed offer a shuttle to the Caesars Palace Forum Shops on a daily basis from 10am-8pm, our apologies as this should have been communicated to you at check-in.

We certainly hope you find your way back to Palms in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,309
    881
    371
    190
    157
See reviews for
297
1,022
219
394
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (770)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Let me make it clear, I go to Vegas weekly, I party in vegas weekly and I love Las Vegas Party life! However../
If you are 21-29 this is a great place. if you are 1 day past your 29 birthday, you should seek a different hotel. The rooms are great, the pool after WAY TOO MUCH security is ok (it is more like a club). However security and executive staff is a joke and apparently outside guests (non-hotel) guests are allowed to roam the entire hotel, pool, elevator areas, etc. 9/14 at that hotel was a JOKE and UNRULY! If you have kids DO NOT stay here. If you are older than 29 DO NOT STAY here. The hotel was literally unsafe on 9/14 and I can never review them higher for that reason.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Lee H

Your review is very concerning to us as security is paramount and taken to the highest regard. We apologize for your experience and we are saddened by your impression. We pride ourselves in offering various amenities so we may cater to all ages. We even offer an IMAX movie theater with a food court so that families can come and enjoy as well.

We appreciate you for sharing your experience, we will certainly look further into your experience and target any issues that need adjusting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had reservations at the Paris, initially, but after finding it substandard, we moved to The Palms! What a refreshing concept...super helpful staff that actually listened and accommodated, clean lobby, clean rooms, clean halls, recently renovated rooms with brand new everything, Free buffets, what more can you ask for??
We have stayed a Palms Place before and loved it as well, but this was our first time at The Palms. It was so nice to have front desk help that smiled and seemed happy to help you out. Just even having someone open the door for us was nice. Customer service was A+.
We asked for a room away from the clubs so that it wouldn't be noisy and they put us in a fresh, clean room that was perfect! The beds were comfy, décor was new. I just can't wait to go back:)
We always visit Drift Spa at this resort, we love the Hammam. We also enjoyed the little Crepe bar off the casino. It was delish for a light lunch! The buffet was ok, being that it was FREE, I have no complaints!
We loved the atmosphere, the staff, the $45 room (that was superior to the room we walked out of at The Paris)......sigh of relief!
Even though it's off the strip, it's worth it for the high standard of service they provide. I can't wait to go back and use a suite:)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bossyEastTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for such a tremendous review bossyEastTexas!!

We are so happy to hear about your experience and we greatly appreciate you for you sharing. Our staff certainly pays attention to the details and it is very encouraging to hear of the impressions that we left.

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here end of June/beginning of July 2013 for a friends wedding. The couple getting married had a dinner reception at a restaurant in the hotel. They then had the after party in the G Suite. The G Suite was awesome. I would highly recommend it if you wanna ball out. There was a pool table, stripper pole, 3 bathrooms and decent space for dancing/visiting.
My husband and I stayed in the fantasy tower. The hotel has 3 towers which are not all super close. The fantasy tower was the most central, so I would recommend staying there. We had friends staying in the other towers and its quite a trek if you are tired or just wanting to grab something.
The party pool was really amazing. It was clean, drink service was efficient and there was lots of space to enjoy the sun and pool. The palms place pool was more of a smaller, chilled out pool which was ok, depending what you're going for.
Our room was decent size, pretty average, clean enough.
My husband didn't like that the hotel was far off the strip, but the palms does provide some shuttles every so often, but they don't go super late.
If you are just in vegas to gamble and pool party, you could just stay at the palms the whole time.
The staff was friendly and the maid service came everyday. The restaurant N9NE was beyond good. The service there was phenomenal and the food was incredible (especially if you are a meat lover!).
I liked the hotel and don't have any huge problems with it, but it is a short cab off the strip and if you are going with other people make sure you are in the same tower.

Room Tip: Book fantasy tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review calyj!

We greatly appreciate your time to share your experience at the Palms Casino Hotel. We certainly strive to offer all the amenities you would need to fully enjoy a Las Vegas experience. Your review will help future reviewers regarding our location and the services we offer to accommodate all travelers.

We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Not a bad place to stay but not an extraordinarily great one either. Rooms were well decorated and clean. House keeping staff was very efficient and effective. Tried out several of the restaurants at the resort and was very pleased with Alize and Simon's. Bit of a bummer that Herea took 35 mins to tell us they didn't have what we ordered, and Scarlett's told us they didn't have the ingredients to make our handcrafted martinis. The 24/7 Cafe is good as long as it is not exceptionally bust then orders take a while to come.
The pool area lacked enough loungers for the quantity of people coming to their Ditch Fridays event and Saturday the cabanas and lounge beds were unavailable due to another event happening that weekend.
All in all though a good place to stay not far from the strip.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Shelly A

We apologize for your experience, the service you encountered is not indicative to the level of attentiveness we have established. There is no excuse for compounded disappointments and we are saddened by your impression. Your review will be shared to assist us in targeting areas that need immediate improvements

We appreciate your sentiments, we hope to see you again at the Palms Casino Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I hosted my 18th birthday here and it was amazing. The one bedroom suite was beautiful and had so much to offer at this hotel. It was close to the strip the service was exceptional. Im defiantly coming back sometime soon. Id recommend this hotel over a lot of other ones.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your amazing review Vanessa P and Happy Belated Birthday!!

We appreciate you for sharing your experience and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The casino itself is very nice. It has a very good energy about it. The hotel rooms are just average. The service we received was pretty bad. They were not friendly at all. The worst thing about this place is the location. If you are wanting to see all of the other casinos don't stay here. It is completely by itself and I had to get a taxi every time we went anywhere.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mj4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Mj4life

We appreciate your review but we are disappointed with the level of service you encountered. We strive to deliver the utmost professional and welcoming atmosphere, but it appears that we failed to meet those expectations on this occasion.

We do offer shuttle service to the Caesars Palace Forum Shops and we sincerely apologize if this service was not communicated.

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Palms Casino Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#67 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,158 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#68 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 7,433 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,916 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#9 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 13,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Property: Palms Casino Resort
Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Prestigia, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Vegas.com, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing