We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very isolated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Palms Casino Resort
Ranked #63 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very isolated”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The casino itself is very nice. It has a very good energy about it. The hotel rooms are just average. The service we received was pretty bad. They were not friendly at all. The worst thing about this place is the location. If you are wanting to see all of the other casinos don't stay here. It is completely by itself and I had to get a taxi every time we went anywhere.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mj4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Mj4life

We appreciate your review but we are disappointed with the level of service you encountered. We strive to deliver the utmost professional and welcoming atmosphere, but it appears that we failed to meet those expectations on this occasion.

We do offer shuttle service to the Caesars Palace Forum Shops and we sincerely apologize if this service was not communicated.

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Palms Casino Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,447
    982
    428
    219
    189
See reviews for
352
1,159
241
446
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (843)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Everything about the room was great. The toiletries are a good brand and the room was spic and span clean. We love the food court, vendor offerings were amazing. Very nice movie theatre and good proximity to other casino services. Didn't use the pool and was a little annoyed about that, but hadn't checked that there were concerts all weekend, so that was my fault. Thank you for the comp room and I didn't win any money but was very comfortable there. All of the staff are friendly and professional.

Room Tip: I like the new tower due to physical limitations with walking. Very walker friendly. My room looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you RL S for a great review!

Your feedback serves as tremendous value to future travelers and we are happy that you shared your wonderful experience.

We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Excellent room and amenities. All dining and bar options on property are first rate.
Saw a concert at The Pearl and it was one of the best venues anywhere in any city,
The gaming action is as good as anywhere in Las Vegas. The entire staff was friendly and helpful
with any request. They made me feel like I had been there many times always with a smile.
This is now my go to hotel in Las Vegas for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
What an amazing review Allen J!

We appreciate your recommendation and we are thrilled with your experience at the Palms Casino Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back with a smile the next time you are in Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The rooms were beautiful! The quality was evident throughout our stay. The staff provided excellent service from the management, the housekeeping staff and manager to the casino servers.Every member worked to provide a wonderful stay at the Palms Casino. So sorry I missed seeing Bill Maher!
Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjatlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for an exceptional review bjatlv!

We are always delighted to hear about our world-class service being extended, as it truly does make a difference.

We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

a great value - felt like a high-roller. huge living room great vegas view - walk in shower with 6 heads - jaccuzi tub - and i think 10 TV sets. awesome value for the location- wold definitely stay here again

Room Tip: all rooms remodeled - very large suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scot g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for a great review scot g!

We appreciate the tip and the recommendation - we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Great price for what your get. Newly remodeled rooms are modern, comfortable, clean and large. My corner room had fantastic view of Strip. Decor of room was on the minimalist side. Slow WiFi in rooms included in resort fee. Casino is dark and rather empty. Buffet was great with free breakfast as part of the room price. Several restaurants, bars, fast food outlets, even cinema available plus small fitness center, spa and great swimming pool area,9 to 6. Next to other casinos like Rio. Short taxi ride or jog from the Strip. Fast check in and check out. Truly nice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5football
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for the great sentiments 5football!

We appreciate your review and for sharing the details of your stay

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I booked the Palms because I found a deal on Groupon. A little worried about not being on the strip, but I read they had a shuttle so I booked a mid priced room nothing special. I arrived early and the room was not ready was offered and no charge upgrade to a 2 bedroom 2 bath corner suite.. For the trouble of having to wait in the pool for about an hour or so.... I said ummmm YES! My son was joining me in a day so win win.. It started off great. They called me in about an hour as promised my bags in my room. The 31st floor with a wonderful view. as promised 2 bedrooms 2 baths and a living room to boot. not to shabby. The casino didn't smell of smoke like the usual ones..kinda odd , but happy. The drinks were wonderful not to pricy being in vegas. I got all dolled up that night and went to the Ghostbar that evening I felt like a star and looked like one too if I do say so myself. Not sure why, but didn't have to wait in line like the common people.. I am truly kidding, but I didn't. I am no spring chicken so I thought they might not even let me in so kudos to the front man...

I liked the smaller of the 2 pool choices the best loved the lily pad beds in the water. I am never sure why people bring their children to Las Vegas, but yada yada yada that's my personal problem.

They have so many choices of places to eat fast food ,2 coffee bars, or amazing 5 star dining.

The casino seemed small, but it is off the strip. I won at roulette the 2 evenings I played so I was a happy camper.

I will go back to Vegas and I will stay at the Palms...

Room Tip: In my case smile... I got an upgrade and was very happy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hairjamaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for such a great review hairjamaica!!

It is truly a pleasure to read about an experience like you had, and we appreciate you for sharing. From the upgrade to the corner suite to the pool at Palms Place, we thank you for your feedback on the many things we offer that makes for an unrivaled experience.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#80 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,392 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#78 of 263 in Las Vegas
8,407 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
7,925 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Property: Palms Casino Resort
Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Vegas.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing