We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underappreciated.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palms Casino Resort
Ranked #66 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Underappreciated.”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Great price for what your get. Newly remodeled rooms are modern, comfortable, clean and large. My corner room had fantastic view of Strip. Decor of room was on the minimalist side. Slow WiFi in rooms included in resort fee. Casino is dark and rather empty. Buffet was great with free breakfast as part of the room price. Several restaurants, bars, fast food outlets, even cinema available plus small fitness center, spa and great swimming pool area,9 to 6. Next to other casinos like Rio. Short taxi ride or jog from the Strip. Fast check in and check out. Truly nice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5football
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for the great sentiments 5football!

We appreciate your review and for sharing the details of your stay

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,453
    995
    433
    220
    193
See reviews for
361
1,167
243
450
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (848)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I booked the Palms because I found a deal on Groupon. A little worried about not being on the strip, but I read they had a shuttle so I booked a mid priced room nothing special. I arrived early and the room was not ready was offered and no charge upgrade to a 2 bedroom 2 bath corner suite.. For the trouble of having to wait in the pool for about an hour or so.... I said ummmm YES! My son was joining me in a day so win win.. It started off great. They called me in about an hour as promised my bags in my room. The 31st floor with a wonderful view. as promised 2 bedrooms 2 baths and a living room to boot. not to shabby. The casino didn't smell of smoke like the usual ones..kinda odd , but happy. The drinks were wonderful not to pricy being in vegas. I got all dolled up that night and went to the Ghostbar that evening I felt like a star and looked like one too if I do say so myself. Not sure why, but didn't have to wait in line like the common people.. I am truly kidding, but I didn't. I am no spring chicken so I thought they might not even let me in so kudos to the front man...

I liked the smaller of the 2 pool choices the best loved the lily pad beds in the water. I am never sure why people bring their children to Las Vegas, but yada yada yada that's my personal problem.

They have so many choices of places to eat fast food ,2 coffee bars, or amazing 5 star dining.

The casino seemed small, but it is off the strip. I won at roulette the 2 evenings I played so I was a happy camper.

I will go back to Vegas and I will stay at the Palms...

Room Tip: In my case smile... I got an upgrade and was very happy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hairjamaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for such a great review hairjamaica!!

It is truly a pleasure to read about an experience like you had, and we appreciate you for sharing. From the upgrade to the corner suite to the pool at Palms Place, we thank you for your feedback on the many things we offer that makes for an unrivaled experience.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Wow! I really enjoyed the suite in the Fantasy tower which we upgraded to at check-in. Well worth the cost. Every person on your staff exuded professionalism from check-in to making us "older folks" feel special at Ghostbar. We liked the gaming areas as well as the accommodations,.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALBESURE04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding review ALBESURE04!

It is very encouraging to hear about the staff's professionalism and the service that was provided, we take great pride in delivering an unrivaled experience.

We hope to see you visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was a little off the main strip~but made up for it with all the benefits! There were not the crowds in & out of the casino. Loved the newly renovated rooms! Very comfortable ~ Wifi a tad unreliable ~ Loved the food court!! Earl of Sandwich was the greatest surprise! We have loved it at Planet Hollywood & could not believe the luck of having one in our hotel!! There was a great hotdog/chicken strip ? maybe Nathan's? joint as well that we loved! All the staff in the hotel were so nice & helpful. I'm not sure how to comment on the pool! It must be THE place to be in Vegas! Huge crowds ~ Loud music ~ but very happening! We all really liked the spa ... I would highly recommend this hotel ... especially if transportation is not an issue. We used the hotel shuttle a lot ~ and taxi's the rest of the time. Had a great time at the Palms!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nurseparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for such a great review nurseparker!

It is so welcoming to hear about an experience like yours. Nathan's is indeed one of the many wonderful food court options we offer. The pool has certainly been a tremendous success and with comments like yours will continue to be.

Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

At first I wasn't too impressed with the Palms. But after an afternoon on the strip it was a welcome relief to arrive "home".
The front desk check-in was very accomodating considering the hotel was full. We were abel to switch to the Fantasy Tower which is 100% smoke free. The rooms are typical of standard rooms in Vegas, we did ask for an upgrade (and were willing to pay), but as I mentioned the reosrt was booked solid. We really only ended up sleeping there anyways. The pool was great lots of lounge chairs - but we did go at 9 a.m. every day. We tried the Buffet only once - both of us are vegetarians and we found enough to eat but it was just so so.
Having the cinema complex in the hotel was great, we watched three movies while we were there. Neither of us gamble so I can't comment on that aspect of the resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonefishwidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback bonefishwidow

We greatly appreciate your review and we are happy that you were able to experience the great pool we have.

Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had the premier room, loved it! Would like something bigger next time for a longer stay but still a great room. Was here for my birthday and definitely made the right choice. Pool is awesome as well as the clubs restaurants. Will definitely be returning!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deej1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you deej1213 for an amazing review and Happy Belated Birthday!

We would suggest looking into Palms Place for your return visit as those rooms tend to be larger.

We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The location is right off of the strip. The ambiance inside is amazing. The room was relatively large and the bathroom was huge. I had to hunt long and hard for a good price, but I found it and enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: The room came with the breakfast buffet, which was an added bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBA_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback JBA_2001!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#78 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,400 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#76 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,502 reviews
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#74 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#83 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,425 reviews
The Strip
SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#54 of 262 in Las Vegas
5,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Property: Palms Casino Resort
Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing