We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ivory Tower Premier Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palms Casino Resort
Ranked #66 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Pottstown, PA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Ivory Tower Premier Rooms”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We reserved a King/non-smoking premier room from June 23-29th in the newly renovated Ivory Tower. Our room was located on the 14th floor and had a partial strip and partial mountain view. The finishes were gorgeous and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was huge and had a walk in shower. From the moment we arrived at the Palms, everyone we encountered could not do enough for us. The pool was amazing and we ended up there every day. The casino was clean, friendly and the slots were loose. This is definitely a place for the young at heart and has a great vibe. The location for us was great as they are right off the I-15 expressway. It made it very easy for us to get around the city. At the end of our stay, our slot host took an additional $150 off the bill based on our play so we were more than pleased. We will be back in Vegas in September and will most likely stay at The Palms again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelem32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank for you this great review michelem32!!

We appreciate your observations of comfort, the vibe, our friendly staff at Palms Casino Resort and we love to hear when guests have a great time.

We look forward to seeing you again in September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,453
    995
    433
    220
    193
See reviews for
361
1,167
243
450
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (848)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was fine and there wasn't anything particularly bad but there just isn't anything about the place that would make me want to stay again rather than experience another hotel/casino since there are so many to choose from. It is off the strip which I think is a negative. But it is smaller in size so you don't need a map to get around. The pool is also a bit small but it was not overly crowded. The room was spacious if not decorated in my taste. The hair dryer was great but they definitely should put in a few more hooks/ places to hang towels. So again there were pluses and minuses that weighed out evenly. The room price was reasonable, so I wouldn't avoid staying again I just wouldn't run back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieRNJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your review DebbieRNJD.

We appreciate your feedback and your comments will assist us in making the Palms Casino Resort a better place to stay.

Your suggestion will be communicated and we hope to utilize your feedback to update our amenities. We do hope you return someday and give us another chance to tilt the scale to a better impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were very excited for a weekend in 'Vegas and spending time at the Palms Casino. Lines for check-in were very long but it was a Friday so I can only assume this is normal for a tourist destination like this. We were put into a room we were told was newly remodeled and it was very nice. Pool was nice if only a little overcrowded and the waitress took our order and never returned. At check-out, i noticed we were charged over $200 in mini bar fees. We refused to leave until this was corrected and were forced to wait over an hour while and inventory was completed just to confirm that NOTHING was missing from the mini bar. 3 weeks after arriving home i noticed a new $100+ charge on my credit card from the Palms and called to find out i was billed for one night in a room weeks after we had checked out. I was transfered to several people at the front desk before being transferred to a manager who told me that by some error done while correcting a charge from another guest, who was at the hotel at the same time as i was, the hotel "accidentally" charged me for anthers room. It make me extremely uncomfortable to know that this business will so easily make charges without having a card present, or even the cardholder present.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Aly S,

Thank you for your review. We are deeply disappointed to hear about your experience at Palms Casino Resort and we regret your impression.

There is never a time where negligence with a guest’s credit card is acceptable and we assure you that this is not a typical practice.

We appreciate your comments and we apologize for the numerous errors in billing that you should have never encountered.

Please know that your review is held to the highest regard and will be investigated thoroughly so that future guests never share this type of experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Yes. I wish the location was closer to the strip, but I stayed at the hotel because Cheap Trick was playing at The Pearl. The rooms at the Ivory Tower were very nice, and i loved the comfortable bedding and trendy decor!! It was such a pleasure to see my favorite band in your beautiful venue, and the a meet & greet was held in a very nice place with the bar. If Cheap Trick returns next year, several Texans will be the first to make reservations!!! Thanks for bringing the best band in the world to the Palms. Please, please ask Cheap Trick to return!p in the summer of 2014! :)

Also, that late breakfast you had was great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review Brigette H!

We are so happy to hear about how much fun you had at the resort while seeing Cheap Trick at our Pearl Theater.

Your feedback will hopefully help us bring them back so that we can see you return to Palms Casino Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

now this place is fr the youg at heart for the people that will be slizzard at 3am in the lobby the clubs are phonominal and the rooms are great its obviously a gorgeous place and super fun crowd loud parties and just a great time for the young and the yung at heart i absolutely loved this hotel and i was lucky enough to go to one of the themed rooms words cannot explain this most amazing room but either way from the playboy table games to the clubs to the regular lobby its a place to go and be seen and have a hell of a partttttty

Room Tip: my room was great ther suites even greater and for the uber rich or whaLES get the themed suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobby m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We appreciate your great review bobby m!

It's always great to hear when our guests experience Palms Casino Resort and our unrivaled themed suites. Your feedback helps us spread the word of how much fun our resort can be.

We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel has always been one of my favorite, pool is very nice, I suggest getting a cabana. Rooms are very comfortable and the beds are to die for. Having the movie theater in house is a plus and they have an IMAX theater. Eye candy is suberb. Slots are loose and the tables are fun. Breakfast is only 5.99. this is truly a number one pick!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deshawn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Great review deshawn h!

We appreciate your comments and are glad you always enjoy your time at Palms Casino Resort.

Look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Overall I love staying on this hotel, the only thing I didn't like was the Resort Fee, every hotel doing this now. Sucks though.. But everything I've experienced here was really really great, very clean, helpful staff, even though its not located at the strip it's all good...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Love this review Abs C!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Palms Casino Resort. We appreciate you noticing the helpful staff and cleanliness as well. You are correct and even though we are not located on the strip, we do provide daily complimentary shuttle service to the Caesars Palace Forum Shops

We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#78 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,400 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#76 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,502 reviews
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#74 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#83 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,425 reviews
The Strip
SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#54 of 262 in Las Vegas
5,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Property: Palms Casino Resort
Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Vegas.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing