We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palms Casino Resort
Nearby Hotels
$124
$119
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$600
$499
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$71
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$65
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$173
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$169
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$79
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$625
$565
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,419)
Filter reviews
3,419 results
Traveler rating
1,475
1,032
462
232
218
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,475
1,032
462
232
218
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsivory towerghost baroff the stripplayboy clubfood courtmovie theaterpool partycorner roomfree shuttlethe gold coastcab ridemini barshuttle servicejacuzzi tubgreat view of the stripsports bookgreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,160 - 2,165 of 3,419 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Price - we booked for a $60 rate during the weekdays (they have a silly $20 resort fee daily) so for that rate it was fabulous.
Room - we stayed in the delux room in Ivory Tower - the rooms were clean, modern, and very nice. King bed was very comfortable and the bathrooms were clean and spacious. Flat screen TV and minibar and a lounge chair. My only issue was the AC was a little weak - room was semi-cool but other friends' AC were good.
Service - check-in was easy enough - again it was a weekday - rooms were a little late in being ready by about 45 minutes. Didn't use room service or cleaning because we were only there for 2 days.
Casino - small but being a weekday meant not crowded - $5 craps was fun - nice, engaging dealers. Blackjack dealers were quiet but not rude. Didn't seem as smoky as other casinos can be.
Ghostbar - expensive (we dropped $1K on bottle service for 3 bottles for 9 people) but it was fun - good music, good DJ, and obviously great views from that high up out on the balcony. Decent looking crowd, nice bathrooms, and decent service.
Location - it is off the strip so if you want to be on it then you shouldn't stay here - it was about a $20-25 cab ride to Fremont and $15 to Aria. We walked to a Food 4 Less but that was a good 20 minutes away and we are decent speed walkers - it is an easy walk (without luggage) to the Rio.
Pools - Cabana was a rip off because the service was poor but the pool itself is fine - a little small and the steps are weird. They have stairs into the pool but also cut outs for sitting and some people confuse those for steps and trip. Hot tub is right by the pools and nice.
Chocolat - nice little place to get sweets, coffee, and crepes - the crepes were on pair with Paris Casino - price normal.

Room Tip: ivory Tower rooms were very modern and nice - don't know about other towers/rooms
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nimbus74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for this great review nimbus74!!

We appreciate your comments and detailed experience at Palms Casino Resort. Your feedback assists future guests of ours and we are always happy to hear of such fun times had. Our apologies if it was not communicated that we offer daily complimentary shuttle service from our front drive to Caesars Palace Forum Shops.

Please come back and see us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Always a pleasure to stay in this boutique type hotel which is not crowded with people standing over your shoulders at every move. Love the option of having a movie theater right on the premises! The slots are awesome. Poker room is fun. The new sports betting area is comfortable with lots of screens. The pool area is comfortable and always rock'in. I have brought conventions to this location and there is plenty to do on site. I have come numerous times with family and friends. They keep up with the times and remodel as needed and it is the most relaxing casino I have ever been in. I have seen lots of performers at the Pearl Concert Theatre and they always bring in the best talent. Love Love Love the Palms Casino Resort

Room Tip: I have stayed in both towers and have never had a bad location. All the rooms are great including the suites.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbwahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Great review nbwahine!

Thank you so much for extending your experiences with family and friends. We are truly grateful for your loyalty and your assistance in spreading the word about Palms Casino Resort. We appreciate you being an amazing ambassador for us.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Booked a room for our honeymoon 6/16/-6/18/13. Excellent Hotel. Had a room in the ivory tower on the 27th Floor. Very nice room with a nice view. Check in and check out was smooth. Security by the elevators was a plus for me I didnt see any creepy weirdos but if there were any security would handle them. This is definitely a safe place not really sure about kid friendly though. Movie theater has 5$ movies on Monday's and the shuttle to cesars palace definitely came in handy. Looking forward to my next stay I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TriceThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for this great review and congratulations TriceThomas!!

We appreciate your feedback and your comments assist future guests of Palms Casino Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when guests stay with us on a special occasion and leaves with a memorable experience.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Although we had visited Las Vegas since the early '80s and lived here since 2008, we had never stayed at the Palms. We decided to do a pre-Mother's Day "staycation" in town and decided to give the Palms a try.

Our stay was great, enhanced by the very friendly front desk staffer, who, upon hearing the occasion, upgraded us to a suite.

The Hotel's staff was very friendly and efficient and the suite was great!

The views from the Hotel are outstanding given its location west of the Strip on Flamingo. Our room had windows to the south and east, giving us excellent nighttime views of the Strip.

Room Tip: The higher the better to avoid noise from the casino and street noise from busy Flamingo Avenue, but note location of night club and restaurants on upper levels as well, which could be an issue. We experienced no noise problems of any kind.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for your fantastic review Lyle B!!

We are always glad to hear about such great experiences, especially during a special occassion.

Please come back and see us again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Felt a bit out of place here as we are retired while the focus/influence of younger crowd is apparent.

Front desk personnel seem not trained to give patrons any feeling of honest individual attention.

Was rudely brushed off when inquiring about comps levels. Hey, my play was 2 grand a day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NM_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for your review NM_Bill. We appreciate your feedback and your comments will assist us in identifying areas of concern for our guests.

Never should there be a time where a guest feels unwelcomed or brushed off, that type of demeanor is not tolerated at Palms Casino Resort.

We assure you this is not a customary practice and our team members are well trained to serve all our guests with respect, integrity, and kindness.

We hope you visit us again in the future to see the true welcoming and friendly treatment we extend to all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews