We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great off the strip place to stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palms Casino Resort
Ranked #53 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great off the strip place to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

If you don't want to fight the masses on the strip this is a great place to stay. Rooms are nice. (I was told it was recently remodeled) bBreakfast buffet was good. I enjoyed playing their $5 craps. I would stay here again. The room rates were also very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlakeBosarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,416
    950
    416
    208
    178
See reviews for
339
1,117
236
436
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (820)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ladner B.C.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights in a beautiful room that had a great view at night of the lights of the strip. Good shuttle service to and from the strip. The buffet was just so so. I wouldn't go back to it. The price was good for what we got. If you tired of the casinos and walking the strip you can go to the onsite movies. I would go back for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room in the renovated tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amoore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Palms was a great place to stay for this trip to Vegas. We were upgraded to a suite in the recently upgraded Ivory tower (the older one) and it was huge! The rooms were clean the hotel was the right size (not too big like some on the strip). The pool was amazing for the 30 min we were able to spend there before heading to the airport. The Pearl Theatre was very cool. The only downside was the food at the Brunch buffet - we tried it because it was included in the rate but it was not very good - a little too cafeteria & not enough breakfast options - considering it was 8:30am we did't really want chinese, mexican or crab legs. Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: We were upgrade to a recently renovated suite in the Ivory (old) tower. The room was huge (1.5 bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We reserved a Superior Guestroom Fantasy Tower with a single king size bed on internet.
When we came to the hotel, they just gave us a two-queen-size bed room, which is very very different from what we booked.
When we asked for changing room, the hotel said the king-size-bed rooms are sold out and asked us to come on the 2nd morning as early as possible.
On the 2nd morning we asking, the hotel said that the king size bed just a preference and guests can choose when they check-in, and king-size-bed rooms are sold out whole week.
How come???? Does this mean that all king bed rooms are booked for a very long period?? I strongly doubt that they does not give us a king-size-bed room on purpose.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KunChun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Excellent value, great location near The Strip. Every single staff person we ran into was friendly and sincere. We somehow scored an upgrade to the Penthouse Suite and it was an unbelievable room! Also, the air freshener in the Lobby is very nice, unlike some other hotels where it's overbearing. I'm recommending this hotel to everyone. Can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaipolani h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
718 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

First, let me say that this was a very nice hotel. The rooms were very nice and clean. The restaurants were also equally as nice. They also have a shuttle to and from the strip, but last run is at 8pm. The mark down on the rating is that the hotel appears to primarily cater to the 20 Something's looking to party. They have more clubs then restaurants, music screaming at the pool (which was difficult to find a lounge as they sell tickets for the pool) and loud parties going on in the rooms at all times of the day and night. So if you are looking to have a nice relaxing vacation, I would pass on The Palms. If you are looking for a place to party, then you have found a winner!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank RockNCreekGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great video poker with over 100% payback ( Deuces & DDB with perfect play) with quality drinks while gaming.
We enjoy the Chinese food in the Cafe and the ability to catch a Movie at the Brenden Theater ( with IMAX).
With the new renovations will bring the stay back to almost perfect. The Fantasy Tower while getting older is still comfortable. Once you get some play in on your Club Palms Card ask for some room comp and see what you can get. They will mail you offers once you show some play (easier to accumulate if you learn how to play ( get the I Win Poker or Win Poker App on your I phone to learn...not available yet for android...yes 100% plus long term play is possible!).
New Sports Bar is open and has great seating and Larger TV's.
Staff are Excellent!
Spring Break can get noisy & busy at the pool then.
Great off the Strip but close to get to.
Pretty good Smoke clearance in Casino but till needs improvement or special ventilated smoking areas to allow non smokers the ability to be comfortable.
All around good value...great value with comps...

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hallway so late party goers do not wake you up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#72 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,338 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,162 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,633 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,352 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Property: Palms Casino Resort
Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing