We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room- but not as nice as it claims to be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palms Casino Resort
Ranked #80 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights and the stay was great- but definitely not what we expected from what we saw online on their website. Their "suites" are regular rooms. I wonder what their regular rooms look like O_o.

Other than that - staff was friendly and helpful. Bars were awesome - especially the view from Ghostbar. It was great that there were food restaurants right in the hotel. Smoothie place was delicious!!! Simons bistro in palms place was great and very "romantical" if your looking for that. One thing we didn't know was that the bars and clubs were free before 12 if your staying there. And pool was awesome! Don't forget your ID for access to pool :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NyTuristas16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,251 - 2,257 of 3,399 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed at the Palms while attending Viva las Vegas just down the road at The Orleans. We had a double queen room with spa bath. The room décor was modern, large space, comfy beds, with plenty of drawer/cupboard space. Music was radio or CD which is outdated - no ipod dock is a drawback. Large screen TV. Floor to ceiling windows with a good view of the night lights. The bathroom was roomy with a spa bath which was great, however it took so long to run that by the time it was full the water was only tepid. Good towels and bedding. Housekeeping thorough.

Check in was easy, although it was hard to find reception as we self parked (we didn't want the valet to drive our classic car) and entered the hotel from the car park. Car parking proved difficult a couple of times during the long weekend. The shows at the hotel/casino allowed parking for non hotel guests which meant actual hotel guests had to scramble to find a park. Very annoying.

We didn't gamble or use any of the restaurants other than Coffee Bean and Tea for a coffee run (they don't have coffee makers in the room which is another point off their review mark). Living in CA we are not used to second hand smoking and it is awful to have to walk through cigarette smoke to get to our room/car park/reception. All the LV hotels are like that unfortunately. Not a great destination for asthmatics.

Room Tip: We had a great room on the 17th floor - modern, roomy with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwisLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The room was a great value. We got a very good deal from email. I guess it was because we stayed at Palms Place just few months ago. I also like the location for not being on the strip. Save me so much hassle for the traffic.
Although i still prefer Palms Place (with kitchen), but if you have a good deal for the Palms, I would recommend to stay there also.

Room Tip: Although the pool was open on the day of my arrival (March 15, 2013), but i wasn't able to bring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willma2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Won a contest during spring break for 2 free nights. Even though I was in vegas the weekend before, we decided to go anyways. Received a corner room with awesome views of the strip. The new designs are modern and rad, even the artwork above the beds rule. Rooms were big and plenty of space, loved the new modern showers. Even had Nohos in the room to prevent my hangovers! Its pool season now so they charge for the pool, unless you get there super early before 10am. Going to stay again this summer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iloveadamfrankel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We LOVED our room and the price! It was a wonderful rate for the room that we received. The Palms is off the strip, but well worth the little bit of distance for the accommodations and atmosphere! It was nice being close to the strip, Fremont Street and the premium outlet stores.

Room Tip: The mountain view was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRealBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was my first time staying at the plams I was very impressed with the size of my roomalso my room had a very wonderful view of the strip. . All the staff was very friendly and helpful the palms will be my first choice when visiting las vegas

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terrenceu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I Was Able To Relax & Enjoy The Night Life @ The Palms. Front Desk Staff Was Very Pleasant And Accommodating. Vallet Parking Staff Was Excellent. The Clientele Is Young & Very Good Looking. Wasn't Able To Visit The Pool, Had Too Much Goin on.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nightowl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#83 of 265 in Las Vegas
2,486 reviews
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#77 of 265 in Las Vegas
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 265 in Las Vegas
13,029 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $88 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Vegas.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing