We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend, the room was clean and nice. Room service was quick and courteous. Front desk staff was really helpful.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palms Casino Resort
Ranked #79 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great value to the room although the view from our particular place wasn't great. With that said, we requested a smoking room at the last minute so that was understandable.
New furniture, clean sheets (I'm a bit of a freak for that in hotels), fast room service but there was a short wait on the phone.

Room Tip: Relatively no room or hallway until the neighbors got REALLY crazy with the music. We were in the iv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NahshonLandrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,355 - 2,361 of 3,385 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

Beautiful room, very clean and the furniture intact, with an amazing veiw. Never disturbed, which really means a lot. Easy check-in/check-out. Hotel/casino has easy access being righ off the strip, which is great because there seems to always be traffic issues on The Strip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The room was free and I think you did a great job redecorating! The beds and pillows and linens were all new and felt great. The new bathrooms were nicer, cleaner and everything worked well. The maid service did a great job cleaning, and room service was prompt and polite. The new restaurants I tried this visit were excellent, especially Nove Italian restaurant, as the upbeat atmosphere and the stunning view from a top floor were a lot of fun.

Room Tip: I enjoyed my view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KRCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I visited the Palms Casino Hotel in September 2012. I purchased a deal from Living Social which made my stay very affordable. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a suite at no cost. The suite was very nice and had lots of space. I was a little disappointed that there were no flat screen televisions in our sweet. We had free club passes and visted Rain. The club was nice and there was a nice crowd. We also dined at the Bistro Buffet and the food was delicious. The Sunday Brunch was amazing and it included unlimited mimosas!! The most disappointing aspect of the stay was the location of the hotel. The hotel is off of the strip and the shuttle stops running around 8 or 9 pm. That was kind of annoying and inconvenient. Overall though the stay was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MSCC00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Check in was fast, room was kind of clean, but on last day I found out that there was some hidden dirt on room - like used papers behind TV and much dust on tables and elsewhere. In bathroom you will have nice spa bath with jacuzzi option. Hotel has good wifi coverage and nice TV programs.
Hotel is far away from strip, but has it's own shuttle which doesn't work after 20:00. But there is shuttle service from Ballys to Rio 24/7, you can use it and have some gambling experience on near Rio casino, because Palms Casino is kinda small if you compare it to strip casinos.
Sexy casino waitresses is friendly and will get you drinks if you will gamble, don't forget to tip them.
Breakfast buffet was fantastic, so much to choose from and everything was delicious.
Hotel has big parking lot for travelers with cars.
Casino and hotel staff was ok. They even offered late check-out for me.
I had some problems on checkout, because they wanted to charge more money from me. There has been some mistakes with booking.com booking, after 15minutes wait they resolved everything and charged me the right amount of money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pauls_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The Palms happen to be a very nice stay. It is located off the strip with about a taxi fair of $12-$15 one way to the strip. There is a fee if you use credit card of $4!! The hotel does provide a shuttle but only unitl 8pm. I was very pleased with the room was very nice! I stayed in a presidential room in the Fantasy Tower that had a jacuzzi tub to die for! They were very nice to allow me to check in after midnight and not be penalized. The desk was very helpful in suggesting places to go and see during my stay. I had two comp drinks for $15 each which was more than enough. Deal also came with two breakfast buffetts but was not awarded, however the manager was very nice and awarded our stay with no resort fees($20)!(thank you) I will be returning soon! you can get a deal on groupon now for the palms resort and spa! There is some renovations going on in the lobby but really didnt take away from my pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jettsett_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Traveled to LV for a long weekend which was supposed to be a photography tour with myself and a friend, and ended up being a solo trip.

After a long flight from NYC I arrived at the Palms Hotel around 10:30pm - there were 2 people working the front desk and only about 3 people ahead of me to check in so my wait was not terribly long. The actual time spent checking in was rather swift and I was told I was upgraded to a newly renovated room in the Palms Tower- 18-108.

I walked into my room and it was quite nice - big comfy king bed with pillows to die for, rather nice LED television and a view of the pools (unfortunately closed for the season) and the strip. Room is equipped with a mini-bar that is weight sensored so unless you want to be charged for inspecting something, don't touch it! The bathroom was also nice, but with just a half glass partition in the shower and next to the toilet. So unless you are there with a significant other or are REALLY comfortable with your friends, you can't have anyone in the bathroom with you.

Now I was a bit hesitant about the shower because every time I've bathed in one of those half partitions, there ends up with a tremendous amount of water on the floor, but this was not actually the case. I'm not sure if its because the partition being just wide enough, or the water pressure of the shower head - it was neither a power washer, but it wasn't someone spitting on your either. I did take a shower before bed and before long was standing in 2+ inches of water which took forever to drain. The next morning before I left for the day, I did call the front desk and ask someone from maintenance to fix it. When I returned later that day,the drain was working wonderfully so kudos to the front desk/maintenance.

Looks like they are renovating all around the hotel/casino, because there were roped off areas near reception/casino where they were either replacing or ripping up tiles. Not a big deal except one night an entire area was roped off so I had to make a rather large detour to get to the elevator up to my room.

Did order room service one night- had an Asian salad and a dry baked potato. $29 when it was all said and done when you included tip and a mandatory $5 service charge. The food came QUICK, which was good because I was hungry, but you could definitely tell the potato just sat under a warmer until it was time to be put on a place and whisked to my room. Sonia, who delivered my food was as pleasant and sweet as pie, so she gets a big thumbs up.

The casino is small so if you're really looking for a place to lose/win your money, you're better off elsewhere.

There is a small food court area with a McDonald's, a coffee shop ($11 for a medium latte and a muffin is just absurd. I don't even pay that much in Manhattan at a chi-chi coffee shop) Panda Express, Nathans, pizza place and a self serve fro-yo place. I'm sure there was more but I didn't eat there (other than the over priced coffee shop).

The hotel, now that Rain nightclub is closed seems to be more quiet than what I've heard. Only saw a few groups of younger club going people...different than the crazy Palms party-hard atmosphere I was expecting.

Overall had a pleasant stay except for just one thing: There are lights that shine on the facade of the hotel in the evening. So even though I had the curtains tightly drawn, the light spills over the tops of them and so there is constantly changing colored light illuminating my room. Now, I was still able to fall asleep but if you have a real sensitivity to light or need it pitch black in your room, good luck with that.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spanisheyes00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.3 mi away
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#84 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,476 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
0.2 mi away
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#76 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Signature at MGM Grand
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,931 reviews
2.4 mi away
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#71 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,731 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $82 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Vegas.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing