We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palms Casino Resort
Ranked #74 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed December 6, 2012

room was a great value for groupon. I would definitely return. Room had an awesome view, very nice remodeled bathroom, Jacuzzi was amazing. Very intimate details in room. Had one issue with a voucher and the manager handled it amazingly. The ride to and from the strip was not bad. Use the shuttle or take a taxi for about $7. The remodeling did not bother me actually was excited that the next time I come back it will look even better.

Room Tip: Fantasy Tower was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMarieW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,351 - 2,357 of 3,369 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

The room was great the one we stayed in nice clean wife said need bath tub in it..great thank you.
to all that go's to vagus should stay at the palms,every one there was good frendly.great games to play.win some lost some.But the meals are all good.buffet there and the food great to eat.we took in a show,over all we had a time of are life there we will go back and stay at the palms next time to vagus..

Room Tip: we had upgraded are room.I said to all do it you will love it.The palms it the place to stay in vagu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krazy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Value was GREAT since room offer was FREE!!! It was the BEST suite I've seen!!! Very comfortable and the views fantastic!!! Location was not bad though apart from the strip. Disappointed that not service bar for water or sodas. The ice down the hall worked however the soda was out and would not return my money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Loved it! Great rooms, awesome restaurants, fun entertainment, and the gambling is good too. Newly modeled sports book is beautiful with tons of HD TV's. Went to a concert to see Alice Cooper at The Pearl and it was so much fun. Also went to The Lounge and Ghost Bar and had a great time. I love that once you are there you really don't have to go anywhere else. Gambling, entertainment, restaurants, movies, and the spa and gym all right there. Why go anywhere else?!? And my casino host Steve Roy is the best in town! Ask for him when you go...he is very helpful and will help you with all you questions and needs.

Room Tip: Fantasy tower is the newest and the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Yes, perfect room value, love the location. The Palms room beds were perfect after a night on the town in Las Vegas. The breakfast buffet was excellent, the customer service from begining to end was five stars. It was my Husband 1st visit to Las Vegas I am so greatful that it was with you. We wanted a weekend getaway for us to just relax from the holiday rush. The resort's food, 55th floor club, casino, parking accomodations, gym and every where we went in the Palms was top notch.

Thank you for a job well done! Mr. And Mrs. Ayi - Dallas Texas

Room Tip: We were on the 9th floor with a view of the bright lights "perfect"!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Everything was top notch
Friendly and helpfull staff
rooms are nice
The burger basket at the 24/7 cafe is amazing for a late nite meal
casino has good ambiance
waitresses are friendly and kept the drinks flowing

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

It's Vegas so I understand that things are a little different, but when you reserve a room 10 months in advance you should expect the room that you booked. Two couples booked, independently King High rooms in January for October. Upon arrival, which was admittedly early, the rooms were not ready. We were told about one hour. Four hours later they were still not ready. One more hour and we were given rooms that were less than would be acceptable at your local budget based hotel. Got in the room and called down to the front desk to advise that the message light was on. Got put through to voice mail only to listen to some guy tell his parents how he was going to pick them up at the airport. The message was delivered six (6) days earlier. That means that the dirty, shabby room that we given after over 5 hours of waiting was actually ready 6 days ago. Why did we have to wait. And, it was 2 queens, not a king and certainly not a high room. Met with a manager the next morning who promised to make the proper arrangements. Got two phone calls later that morning to advise that the rooms were ready only to find out that the rooms were not ready. Waited an hour and finally got one room and waited one more hour for the other room.

Got an email from the guest relations manager about 3 weeks later apologizing and offering one complimentary evening. I am not inclined to take them up on it. To be fair, I don't frequent Vegas, so there was no compelling need to accept

Stayed: October 2012
3  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.3 mi away
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#85 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,463 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
0.2 mi away
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#73 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#56 of 264 in Las Vegas
6,040 reviews
1.6 mi away
Signature at MGM Grand
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,875 reviews
2.4 mi away
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#71 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $73 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Vegas.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing