We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and great clubs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palms Casino Resort
Ranked #58 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and great clubs”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Loved the room, great bed and pillows, spacious. Nice views. Moon is probably the best club in Vegas. Asked to use a microwave for my baby and they brought me one to the room. Breakfast @ the buffet is amazing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuTomasini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,431
    964
    421
    213
    184
See reviews for
346
1,133
239
439
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (826)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great room. Ended up at the hotel through a mystery room from an online site. Get to the hotel and I was upgraded. Clean room and hotel. Great staff. The only negative was with the shuttle to Ceasers. It was always full.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

we visited The palms hotel the first week of November this year on our first trip to las vegas! on arrival we where given a new renovated room which was nice but ......not clean! the floor was dirty with stones and chocolate, unfortunately i found this out by kneeling down to unpack my suitcase and to find stones and chocolate and dirt attached to my knees and legs! with that put to one side we enjoyed dinner in the buffet restaurant in the hotel where staff were very helpful and friendly and food was nice! The next day i noticed dirt on the wall to what looked like melted chocolate which has been fired in a ball and placed on the wall, it was then we went to reception to complain, (first complaint i have ever made) the receptionist was NOT overly apologetic and just refunded us back our $20.00 day fee which you pay on check in, for each day a fee of $20 is expected for 'free WiFi' (which didn't work) and such things like the shuttle bus! when we returned from our day out the room was clean and a filled snack box suddenly appeared where as when we arrived only 3 items where in it. so the room was definitely not cleaned! the casino in the hotel isn't that big, the shuttle bus runs from 11am to 8pm every 15 minutes! Was an average stay but was dissapointed with the cleanliness and the way the situation was handled by the girl on the desk who wasn't very professional.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeautyBy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Palms Casino Hotel was great. Nice rooms. Lots of taxis and a shuttle every 30 min. Coffee Bean on location as well as a movie theater. Tried buffet for dinner and it was pretty darn good for both people who like ribs and for vegetarians. Hip atmosphere, but not too crazy. Nice.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda
Level Contributor
159 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel isn't on the strip. It's a bit on the older side for Vegas. We were on the 50th floor in a one bedroom suite with beautiful views. The rooms are contemporary. It's very quiet. They have a full kitchen. The service was good. It's dated though.... The lobby is a bit dark.

Room Tip: The higher the better. The suites are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed the weekend for the STYX concert and really enjoy this Hotel. The newly refurbished rooms are nice and the bed is comfy. I am a non smoker so the hotel is not very smokey which I like. The only draw back it has is that it does draw the younger crowd (we are in our 30's & 40's) and late night crazy's in the hallway is not our thing. It woke me up twice but since this is Vegas I just went back to sleep. I truly enjoy the Palms and Palms Place, which we stayed at last February. We will absolutely stay again and as always have a great time at the Palms!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 20107, its newly refurbished and has semi strip view. The window faces the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surgteck05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
144 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is obviously an older property that has been revived. The room was nice, though we had asked for a king bed and only got 2 queens. Resonably large bathroom with a jetted tub. Nice linens on the bed, but the pillows were all soft.

Room Tip: Rooms in the fantasy tower have easy access to the casino floor and lobby entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravelfreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#79 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,358 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
8,252 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#39 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,338 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
7,062 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#42 of 264 in Las Vegas
17,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Property: Palms Casino Resort
Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Vegas.com, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing