We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Palms - The new rooms are really nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palms Casino Resort
Ranked #75 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The newly renovated rooms are pretty nice, so if you go make sure you book one of those. I stayed in the original rooms a few years back and while decent & clean they were showing some age. The new ones are stylish & modern. The resort as a whole is pretty cool because you can get into all of the clubs and bars with your rooms key as to avoid cover charges. The 9 Steakhouse is great! Did a bit of gambling while there so make sure you use your Palms card when you do because I just got an email for a free 2 night stay!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a newly renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,408 - 2,414 of 3,369 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

I never staeyed at the Palms, but through Groupon, I gave it a try!!! Boy was I happy!! The 2 night trip was great!! The lady at the front desk bumped me up to a $650 a night suite because I was just having a bad day! She was amazing and made my trip fantastic! I loved the pool, the sports book has amazing HD screens and when i didnt want to gamble, I had a choice of 8 movies in their movie theatre thats state of the art with nice sized seats. Room serice was great and the Buffet was amazing. There was nothing not to like!!! I was very impressed and will be going back again and again!!!! Thanks for making a trip memorable!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edward l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I travelled to NV with a friend for business. The staff are very friendly and the hotel is clean! The rooms are updated with super thin flat screen TVs. The hotel is upscale and you feel that way while you are there. The restaurants in the hotel are great, however they can be pricey.... the buffets are inexpensive though. My only disappointment is that the resort fee includes access to the workout center, however they have 2 gyms and the one you get with the resort fee is a cardio gym only, no weights! If you want to use the gym with weights you have to pay extra.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ULSTER4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Refreshing hotel and casino. The moment you walk in your greeted with a fresh clean smell, you see fresh clean surroundings. The gaming areas are not over crowded and on top of one another, the dealers are friendly and glad to be there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohio330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We talked to the front desk about an upgrade from the studio condo for our anniversary and they gave us a great deal on a one bedroom suite with a view 53 floors up. And it was ready 4 hours early. So no waiting @ the pool :). It was huge with an amazing view of the strip. We went on the off season for Vegas so the big pool was closed but the small one was just as nice. We had the happy hour at Simon and it was perfect. The buffet @ the bistro is pretty average but good for not leaving the casino and if u don't want that they have other 24hr fast food joint which is a blessing at 3am. They also have a theater so when ur on ur last 20$ before ur plane leaves u can see a movie. We had a car so it wasnt to far away for us to get to the strip but they always have a shuttel and cabs and if u don't mind walking its right behind the middle of the strip. The ghost bar is old and needs a revamp but it was also a Tuesday when we went In. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone. They are really nice and the staff was perfect. We will be staying here again!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melbode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The Rooms are beautiful. They have the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. When I was there the sports book was just being renovated. Its done now so check it out. Try the mexican restaurant, they have the biggest margaritas i have ever seen, and the fajitas are good. They also have a decent buffet for the low cost. Make sure you get a players card because they give you a discount off the buffet with the card. I love the video poker here.. its the best in all of vegas... i will not play anywhere else, but the Palms when I visit. All my gambling is done at the palms regardless of where I stay in vegas. We have seen many stars when visiting the palms. Famous poker players roaming the halls, and film crews filming in the hallway of my hotel room. You are always surrounded by excitement at the Palms!

Room Tip: I have never really had a bad room here. Fantasy tower is newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank senoritajanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Where to start - they are remodelling and instead of starting at a reasonable hour, they started at 7am one morning and 6:30am the next day. We were 12 floors above where this was taking place but they were banging and coring the concrete and it resonated through the whole hotel.

Since gambling attendance seemed to be down, they must be trying to make it up by nickel diming you everywhere else. Let's start at the $22/day resort fee that is added to the room charge to cover copies, faxing, health club. But if you want to use a computer - it's $5/10 minutes, except to print out your boarding passes.

Our room had recently been remodeled so that was nice, but the hallways were extremely noisy when the party was moved to the rooms. I realize the hotel cannot control how guests act while there, but I think it's indicative that the crowd here is looking to party and don't care how loud or drunk they get.

If you stay at the hotel, make sure you get a room at the end of the halls - this might minimize the loud noises in the hallways.

Being that this hotel is located off the strip, if you plan on going to anythig on the strip and haven't rented a car, make sure you factor in the cost of cabs to the room rate. This can add as much as $20 to $30 per day you travel to the strip - and let's face it, how long do you want to stay at one place before taking in some of the other sites.

They do offer a shuttle to the Forum Shops at Caesar's, but it only runs in half hour increment and the hours it runs are minimal.

My recommendation - skip the cheaper rates they seem to offer and look into one of the condo properties in the area (of which there are tons) and take advantage of their services without the Resort Fees. Most available condo's are readily available to the casino's, restaurants, and shows. www.vrbo.com is a great place to start.

Room Tip: Get a room at the end of the hallway or at a minimum stay in the condo's in Palm's Place. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nbkgman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden M, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Northbrook Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Palms Casino Resort. In our efforts to continuously improve and refresh our guest experience, we have embarked on an exciting rebranding journey. We are doing our very best to make sure that these efforts do not disrupt the guest experience in the meantime, but even so, we sometimes fail to meet these goals. As this seems to be the case with your stay, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience our construction projects yielded. We appreciate your patience and your understanding during this period of transition for our establishment, and hopefully we will have another opportunity to serve you in future.

Best,
Eden McCallister
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.3 mi away
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#85 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,462 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
0.2 mi away
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#73 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#58 of 264 in Las Vegas
6,039 reviews
1.6 mi away
Signature at MGM Grand
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,874 reviews
2.4 mi away
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#72 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $79 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing