We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palms Casino Resort
Ranked #62 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Place to stay”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I travel on business quite a bit, I admit I never even thought about staying @ Palms Place - I always just assumed it was a residents tower. I used to go to PP when I lived in Vegas, it was becoming my local spot b/c it wasn't on the strip and it's a stand alone. Loved the diversity of people it attracts and Simons is fabulous. It's unique and its boutique, just my style and type of hotel.
Close enough to the strip, but far away to get away when you just need some time away from the casino atmosphere.

Room Tip: Highest floor available, makes for a better view of the strip if that's your thing. Book a studi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank INANEWYORKMINUTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,448
    983
    428
    220
    189
See reviews for
353
1,161
241
446
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (843)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We loved The Palms. We stayed there recently and our kids stayed at The Rio. It is located off the strip. I loved walking out of the hotel and getting a cab immediately. Since we have been to Vegas many times, I do not feel the need to be right in the middle of the strip. When we explore now, we have destinations in mind and grab a cab.

The rooms were nice. We were upgraded after playing a couple days to a Salon Suite. Very nice and wish we had it more than 20 hours. We were given tickets to see Joe Walsh unexpectedly and it was an awesome show.

I loved the food court. Earl of Sandwich was amazing and we also enjoyed the cafe, open 24 hours.

I did use the salon for hair and makeup. I hated my hairstyle, even after showing the girl a pic and telling her I wanted a straight style, she still blew it out wavy/curly. This was shortly before my daughters wedding and I could not fix it. The make-up girl was amazing. I told her what I was hoping to accomplish and she did it. I would go back to her in a heartbeat.

The slots were looser than anywhere I have ever played in Vegas. We usually stay at Caesar's or another Harrah's property or Palazzo but we will go back to The Palms.

There were a few celebrity sightings on our trip, as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Great Value, nice location (but being next to the Suite with a party going on wasn't the greatest, pretty loud and very smokey) and excellent service; Spa was very nice and very accommodating for last minute reservations for us; Pools were nice, even though it was raining :( Shuttle service was available almost all the time, but wish it ran later into the evening or 24 hrs, as it is a good distance from the strip...

Room Tip: away from the suite is better, and not near the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Read other reviews and totally disagree w a few points. If u have time before arriving ask the hotel for a coupon book to b mailed to you. It has two for one deals for the buffet and food court and slot machine deals. Sign up for the club card when u arrive. You get $10 slot play and $5 off the buffet! Ask the front desk for a visitors guide...It's loaded with coupons for shows and restaurants and attractions. There is a complimentary shuttle that takes u to the strip every half hr from 11 to 8. It takes u to Caesars Palace. Even if your're out past the shuttle time just jump on the complimentary
shuttle @ Bally's. It takes u to the Rio down the street from the Palms. If the shuttle is not ur deal the bus is just fine. $7 for 24 hr strip pass and It includes the transfer to take u back down flamingo Dr to the palms and old Vegas. This hotel was great!!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsKayCag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I read reviews and asked for a renovated room (23rd floor, Spa Tower) upon check in, and was really pleasantly surprised. Initial problems with internet in the room, but all was resolved later that next day...no fees were charged, as promised. Even better for this poor teacher. Engineering, bellmen, and valet were all very nice...

Valet is free, works on gratuity, very worth it.

My cabana reservation for next day was not registered with front desk, nor the Spa/Pool. But, it worked out in the end, except for the weather.

Room was bright, clean and non-smelly...rare for Vegas. We didn't hear neighbors except for drunk women on Wed night around 2:30am. waddya expect, it is VEGAS!

Players club card (free) gets you cheap breakfast buffet, $5.99 -and Palms Place pool is worth the walk- quieter.

But no one-pieces sold in either resort shop- WTF? those of us KNOW we shouldn't wear bikinis, we DO NOT! OMG. s'ok.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwhite2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

do not recommend to anyone - unless you like to stay in hotel all day.
each time you go to strip you need to catch a cab which is about 10 - 15$ depending where on strip you like to go
business room for printing $1.50 per page and $5 for 10 min of internet
no wireless on main floor only in rooms (free)
recommend that if you like activity and be part of Las Vegas you stay on the strip
deluxe room $150 per night
buffet was ok, lineup for food 45 min.
if you sign up for Palm Casino Resort membership you get $5 off at the buffet

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden M, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Vancouver Guest,

We appreciate your time in sharing your most recent experience at the Palms Casino Resort. It is regrettable that you were seemingly disappointed during your time with us, and we sincerely apologize for any shortcomings in service that you may have encountered. Many of our patrons find our location to be an asset as we are close enough to the Strip to be accessible while also being just out of reach of the daily commotion. However, in an effort to help enhance our guest experience, we do offer daily shuttle service to the Strip from 11:00am to 8:00pm every half hour. We also offer complimentary printing and faxing services through our concierge and front desk services as well, and we apologize if these offerings were not properly communicated to you. Thank you for your feedback, and hopefully we will have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Best,
Eden McCallister
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Had a vice room 35th floor strip view full kitchen large marbled tiled bathroom with a nice deep jetted tub. Spa is awesome pool is very posh friendly dealers good vibe in the casino several nice restaurants. Many 24/7 options for a full meal or a quick bite to eat.

My new home base in Vegas, its all here.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor strip view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#80 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,393 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#79 of 263 in Las Vegas
8,419 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 263 in Las Vegas
7,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,515 reviews
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#66 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Property: Palms Casino Resort
Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Vegas.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing