We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than the eye can see!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palms Casino Resort
Ranked #68 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The rooms are very clean and neat. The staff is very friendly and quickly accomodated any special request I had. There was plenty of entertainment and places to find a great dinner. If you want the best gambling scene, step up to the playboy club and you won't leave without at least a smile. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivinItUp58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,333)
There are newer reviews for Palms Casino Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,406 - 2,412 of 3,333 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

Good value. Location was nice. Off the strip so you don't have to deal with the traffic. Used the free shuttle a couple of times to venture out a bit. Pool was excellent. Hotel guests were a cool mix of people. Plenty of black jack tables for the amount of guests.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

As always, I had a great time and to be honest, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.The room was perfect! We chose to upgrade to a suite and the view was amazing! I usually don't care about the rooms since I don't plan on sleeping much but it was definitely worth the upgrade. I love the pool parties on the weekends and having access to all of their clubs is an added plus!

Room Tip: Love the suites! Great views, amazing bathtub for two!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi2221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great room, excellent buffet / restaurants! Terrific casino, and fantastic location!
The staff goes above and beyond to satisfy every guest!!! Get a Palms players card for great discounts on meals and other comps.

Room Tip: Standard room are simply terrific!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuck216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Had a great time. The price was right and the location was good. Can't wait to go back and hit the clubs. You never have to leave the hotel to have a good time. I would recommend the spot anytime to my friends.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake101617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Very courteous. Excellent customer service. Everytime I stay there they always treat me with respect and upgrade my stay. The tables are a bit more pricey. There is a courtesy shuttle across the street that takes you to the strip if you so please. The drinks are very good as well. The rooms have undergone renovation are are very nice to stay in. Also, the rewards program is very good. They send me updates on events and special offers.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sundevil2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great value for the price I paid....tower was near the pool entrance....very convienent. Slots gave you a lot of play and the casino was very clean and well ventilated. Beds were comfortable and the food in the cafe was excellent especially the specials!

Room Tip: Get the tower near the pool entrance!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c007smooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.3 mi away
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,432 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
0.2 mi away
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#79 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#67 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,675 reviews
1.6 mi away
Signature at MGM Grand
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,704 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#55 of 263 in Las Vegas
5,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $94 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Prestigia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Vegas.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing