We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMW to The palms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palms Casino Resort
Ranked #66 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMW to The palms”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I have gone through some of the reviews on the site, just wanted to see if there is anything additional I should take into consideration as I am packed and ready to head to vegas tomorrow morning and staying @ The Palms Casino. I have always stayed at the Flamingo on the strip and was looking for a change in scenary. Going for my Bday and plan on renting a card for the first time to save some money too.

So far what I know..
be ready to carry my own bags
take advantage of the resort fees -15 comp drink per day(thats it?)
depending on the time customer service not helpful
Key item drink while gambling, hard to find a waitress
Most importantly go over check out bill

Any other pointers?

Room Tip: "I don't know yet"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear San Antonio Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Palms Casino Resort. If you have any questions or concerns regarding your stay last week, please feel free to contact me at eden.mccallister@palms.com. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to speaking with you soon!

Kind Regards,
Eden McCallister
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,454
    994
    433
    220
    193
See reviews for
360
1,167
244
450
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (849)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, CA USA (Buellton, CA)
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Valet was great fast had my car ready when I called down. A+ valet. They also informed me that indeed that the maloofs r only 2% owner and there r new owners. My front desk exp was great lady was nice said I got a free upgrade to grand suite which ive stayed before. 30101 was our room. They r getting worn n old but the view still unbeateable. EDC was in town so pool DJ was making our room vibrate. Ok until I called to check which pool to take my daughter. I was told palms place was closed due to wind and pool party was 21 n over. I brought my kid to swim what else to to in Vegas. Then I called to complain to front desk n was told this was wrong and that we could go out to pool party until 7 pm we just needed guest wrist bands from front desk. We went n got them fast. Out to the pool. Found couple chairs n went in the water. Bad cocktail service had to go to bar to ask for them to send server. A 16 oz beer coors lt $9 really? Then about 5 min later they blew whistle pool closing. Wth? Needless to say my daughter cryed and I had been misinformed again of closing time at pool. Pool employees said they didn't really know what time it was suppose to close that day...nice pool mgmt. Got quick reservations at little Buddha the service n food was excellent I loved the presentations w flowers. Pricey but had a $25 off coupon. A+ DINNER. Next day we hit pool before our 1 pm check out which was nice thanks. Swam w my lil one and had fun not too many people at 11 AM yet again cocktail service was very bad. She was charging me $9 again but now its a 12 oz can...wtf...other people were getting 16 oz n paying the same. I was having a move time w my daughter n didn't bother saying anything about the 2 overpriced beers. Figured id post it here so mgmt knew they are probably pocketing the cash n tip they got. Check out was ok Tv diddnt work so told the concierge who charged my card resort fee of 24 for God knows what. Oh we did have room service because I couldn't get milk anywhere in the the hotel. 16 for 3 glasses + tax and $5 fee and auto 20% gratuity added to all that insane! We added on a fruit plate it was good came w tougher n yummy banana bread. Good overall. Service at pool poor to almost feel like ur robbed. I'm not stupid I bartender. Why is a smaller beer on a Monday cost more than a larger beer the day before at a dj pool event for EDC. I dunno palms.

Room Tip: The fantasy tower is no good unless I have a suite. Small rooms get hot in bathroom. Odd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stplogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Santa Barbara Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Palms Casino Resort as your Las Vegas destination. We are pleased that you enjoyed the majority of your experience. However, your concerns with your pool experience are certainly valid and have been passed to the appropriate department for review. We apologize that you were not met with the winning service the Palms is known for, but we can assure you that your commentary has not fallen on deaf ears. Thank you for your honest feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to the property in the future!

Warm Regards,
Eden McCallister
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I went with my girls and we had a good time. The rooms were clean, bathroom was big, no balcony but huge windows to see all the lights. Be prepared everything is pricey. The club entrances are about 20-40 cover (depending on the night). Nine steaks was ok. Was hoping for a superior meal but the drink guy made sure our glasses were never empty. To the point that one sip of water we took it was like he was right there! lol. We still laugh about that. I loved the breakfast choices the best and the strawberry chicken for lunch was really good. Service was fast in the casino with the complimentary drinks which weren't weak. Upon check out we were charged for an item we didnt use but the rep took it right off no questions asked. Yes its not on the strip but we are active we walked to the strip no problems and the shuttle on the strip was cheap and easy to take. I would visit again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The Palms is a great Hotel, and the rooms have everything you could want. The hotel has two great nightclubs connected, and a great lounge. The biggest downfall of this hotel and why i wold not recommend it is its annoying location off the main strip. You will end of spending way to much time and money getting to and from the Palms, everytime you go somewhere its another ten dollar taxi ride.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This was my first time to las Vegas and this hotel was not a good experience. When we first got there no one helped to bring our bags up. I don't even think there is cocktail waitresses as I honestly never saw any. When calling room service no one ever answered.

The washroom shower was disgusting with mildew on the floor and there was no hot water. Also it was like the the sink was drained cause the water would build up in it like I was gonna bathe. Gross!

No one cleaned our room the last day. And the crowd there sucks! Bunch of cocky ppl who think their cuck ka's don't stink and think its cool to make fun of ppl out loud that's the staff and some of the guests. Uncomfortable stay, and will never ever stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Minikrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Hotelier,

Thank you for staying at the Palms Casino Resort during your recent visit to Las Vegas. It is regrettable that you did not enjoy your experience, and we apologize for the seeming shortcomings in service. These concerns have been passed to the appropriate departments for consideration and improvement. In regard to the rooms, we are quite aware of the condition of our guest rooms through observation and feedback such as yours. We are proud to announce the commencement of a full renovation of our rooms this summer! Hopefully we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back after the completion of our renovation so that you may experience the Palms in new form! Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to being in contact soon.

Best Regards,
Eden McCallister
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at The Palms June 11-13 for his 30th birthday. The prior two days we stayed at The Mirage, which was simply fabulous, but we wanted to try out a different hotel to get a new scene and experience. WE SHOULD HAVE NOT DONE THIS.
There was no one to help us with our bags to our hotel room, the front desk was a complete mess and no one knew what to do, and there was absolutely no filtration system in the entire hotel. It smelled awful.
The Palms Place, which is about a good 10 minute walk to The Palms Hotel, was very chic and stylish; however, they failed to tell us that The Palms Place pool would be closed for our stay. It was very inconvenient and they were quite rude to me when I called down to the front desk to inquire about the closing. I was very disappointed because the pool was our main focus.
The pool bartender at The Palms (not Palms Place), Adrian, was very nice. He made awesome drinks, but once again I have a complaint - one day THEY WERE OUT OF FROZEN DRINKS. Yes, out of frozen drinks. In my opinion, this is the number one most important thing about Vegas. Again, a reason why we should've stayed at The Mirage.
Also, the Mexican restaurant Garndunos had horrible food and horrible service. Just a heads up if anyone wants to spend $100 to be letdown.
On a positive note, when we checked out, Elda - a front desk agent, was very pleasant. She was the best part of the hotel. I will also add that seeing Prometheus at the hotel theater was nice, too.
Folks, I would chose a different hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Vail Guest,

Thank you for making the Palms Casino Resort your accommodation of choice. We are displeased to learn of your unsatisfactory experience with us. We pride ourselves on the pleasant and attentive nature of our team members, and we truly apologize that you were not met with the outstanding service that has come to be expected of the Palms brand. We also apologize for the pool closure during your stay, but the safety and comfort of our guests is of highest priority. We appreciate your honest feedback as it helps in identifying areas of both strength and improvement, and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,
Eden McCallister
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, KS
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My husband and I visit Vegas usually once a year. We stayed in the Palms for the first time in May. We had a basic room, which was clean and nice, but it was pretty small. The casino floor is very small and there aren't many restaurant or bar/lounge options either. The steakhouse there, N9ne, is worth visiting, though. When we booked the hotel, I didn't think it mattered so much that it was off the strip. Once we saw how small the casino was, I wish we had other casinos closer so that we could walk to them (I didn't particularly want to stay in our casino all the time). During pool season, the pool has a line on Fridays and Saturdays. Friday is their big pool day - Ditch Fridays. If you aren't there by 10 or 11, you probably won't be able to get a chair. If you don't care about having a seat and want a crazy pool party - this is the place to be. Overall, we didn't have any bad experiences, but I doubt we'll stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't mind a small room, you can go with the regular room. If we were ever to stay here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovethebeach06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#80 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,398 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#78 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,489 reviews
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#77 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#83 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,311 reviews
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#65 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Property: Palms Casino Resort
Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing