We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palms Casino Resort
Ranked #62 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This place is nice but unless you are getting a special rate it is very expensive. Rooms are decent but nothing special. Be prepared to pay a 100 dollar per day deposit on arrival. It is also a long walk from the strip or a 10 to 15 dollar taxi ride. Nice restaurants and food court on site. Also has own movie theatre, spa and three pools. Given 15 dollar a day drink cards per room as well. It is just easier to be at a hotel on the strip if that is where you will be spending the majority of your time in Vegas.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden M, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2012
Dear Great Falls Guest,

We appreciate your honest evaluation of your stay at the Palms Casino Resort. The incidental hold is standard practice in all of the hotels on the strip and is usually more expensive than $100 a day. Also, we do have a shuttle service that we are expanding to operate more frequently, but in current form, it runs to the Strip at 10:00am and 5:00pm. Thank you for the compliment and recommendation of our property offerings such as the movie theater, our pools, and our numerous dining outlets. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,
Mark Carlson
Vice President of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,448
    983
    428
    220
    189
See reviews for
353
1,161
241
446
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (843)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

My stay at the Palms suites was decent enough, but I was very disappointed by the treatment that I received at the reception desk, in particular by an assistant manager called Michelle. She has a serious attitude problem, the type that likes to play power trips by letting her friends jump the line. Then she was completely unhelpful. I also thought that the resort fee is a little scam. They give you a drink voucher for $15 and charge you $17 for the resort fee.

The main casino area is OK, filled with hipster types, Paris Hilton entourage wannabes and the like. Also quite a few "working girls" in the casino. In sum, a cheap imitation of the W.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We flew into Vegas early from LAX so we got to the hotel before the check-in time. We waited on the couches until we decided we'd pay the early check-in price.
They allowed us to check in early and we got a really nice room on the 30-something floor with a Las Vegas Strip view which was really nice! We wanted to go all out for my birthday!
We got free entrance to the many clubs in the hotel but we decided to go to PURE in Caesar's Palace as I had previously arranged to get us on the list and in for free there. The Palms also let us check out late which was great too. We of course asked for this but they didn't charge anything extra when we went to pay which was great! Make sure you ask for a non-smoking floor as smoking is still allowed indoors in Nevada state!

Room Tip: Ask for a sunset strip room, non-smoking floor if you don't smoke and any extra perks like a bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank agsdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden M, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2012
Dear Dublin Guest,

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your international visit to Las Vegas at the Palms Casino Resort. It is always uplifting to receive feedback from guests that were happy with their Palms experience. Hopefully we can welcome you back to experience our numerous dining and nightlife outlets. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to visiting again with you soon!

Kind Regards,
Mark Carlson
Vice President of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Very professional and helping staff. Rooms are nice and clean with a great view of Las Vegas. Gym is very equipped and Spa at The Palms is quite unique. Amazing night clubs specially the Moon. These guys are well organized!!! Overall, I'm very satisfied and will go back again soon time ;)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Armin1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden M, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Dear Vancouver Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Palms Casino Resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience and we are grateful for your recommendation of the property. We hope you have a wonderful and safe holiday season, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Mark Carlson
Vice President of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Having been to the Palms on several occasions for concerts (the Pearl is a wonderful venue, BTW) I had always wanted to stay at the Palms because it seems so luxurious and amazing from the casino...and also the fabulous Moon club upstairs. So when I had a chance to book the Palms as a 'mystery deal' through BookIt.com I jumped on the opportunity. We arrived and checked in, and were offered a 'jacuzzi suite' in the wonderful sounding Fantasy Tower! Went up to the room and honestly, I was shocked. This room was barely up to par with a motel 6. Everything was really cheap, including the scratchy toilet paper. The 'jacuzzi' was a tiny bathtub with a few jets. The staff was friendly and helpful, and I had no complaints other than the room was just not at all what I expected from such a flashy hotel. I didn't bother with the breakfast and the resort fee was a total waste of money, since I didn't drink either. I have stayed in several hotels in Las Vegas now, and I have to say that I will not be staying at the Palms again, even if I had a great deal on a room... which is sad, because I do love the entertainment there. I don't gamble either, so unfortunately I can't give an accurate account of how good it is or isn't.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yayhasplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden M, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Dear Fresno Guest,

We appreciate your time in sharing your experience at the Palms Casino Resort. Though we are thrilled that you were satisfied with your guest service interaction, it is disheartening to learn of your dismay with the accommodations. We are planning a massive remodel of our property in the near future to modernize the décor and bring the accommodations up to date. Again, thank you for your invaluable feedback. You are always a valued guest at the Palms, and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Have a safe and joyous New Year!

Best Regards,
Mark Carlson
Vice President of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

For a casino hotel that is off the Strip, it is decently busy and fun enough on the weekends.

The clubs were fun enough to party in, but for some reason the crowds seemed to have left after about 1am.

The food options were OK, with a small foodcourt, and variety of cafes and restaurants. We did not have the chance to try the cinemas.

The rooms itself were OK. If you want one with a view of Flamingo Road, request it, because the other side is nothing much to look at.

The self parking first level carpark is usually almost full, so you may need to linger for a minute or two to grab a spot.

Overall it was very good, but not exceptional.

Room Tip: Request a room facing Flamingo Road, if you want a decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tristy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden M, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Dear Sydney Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Palms Casino Resort during your recent visit to Las Vegas. It is always great to read reviews from guests who have had an enjoyable experience with us. We appreciate your recommendation of our property and we look forward to welcoming you back to the property soon. Happy holidays!

Kind Regards,
Mark Carlson
Vice President of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi-n-Mike
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Stayed here with a lot of family members over a period of 4 nights/5 days. (wedding) The hotel is clean, but the service is a bit lacking. When my husband and I arrived they initially put us in a room with 2 queens (more like double beds). I called to ask for a room with a King, which was what I had indicated in my reservation, and they told me that there's no guarantee for bed size. They also told me that they were sold out of king rooms - on a Wednesday, in December. When I questioned that comment, they moved us to a king room in another tower. The room was nice. The resort fees are a rip off and no, the drink tickets don't help. When other family members arrived, we learned that they were given free breakfast vouchers and other perks including upgrades to suites. I guess they just got lucky. Some of the casinos on the strip do a great job of filtering the smoke.... The Palms, not so much. It is VERY smokey so be prepared. I have learned that Downy Wrinkle Releaser works great as a way to get the smoke smell out of your clothing! All in all - it was okay, but I won't be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandi-n-Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden M, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Dear Hotelier,

We appreciate your honest critique of your recent stay at the Palms Casino Resort. We are pleased to know that you found the accommodations clean and acceptable. However, we are concerned that you felt our service to be lacking. We pride ourselves on the friendly and helpful nature of our team members, and it is disheartening that you were not met with such. Your feedback allows us to gauge our strengths and the areas that require improvement, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your constructive commentary with us. Hopefully we will have an opportunity to remedy this experience and provide you with the exceptional guest service that you expect from the Palms. We hope you are having a wonderful holiday season!

Best Regards,
Mark Carlson
Vice President of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#80 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,393 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#79 of 263 in Las Vegas
8,419 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 263 in Las Vegas
7,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,515 reviews
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#66 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Property: Palms Casino Resort
Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Vegas.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing