We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was very educational”

OnBoard Las Vegas Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.99*
and up
Las Vegas Lights Night Tour
More Info
$55.99*
and up
Pawn Stars Tour of Las Vegas
Ranked #121 of 237 Tours in Las Vegas
Type: Bus Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The highest rated bus tour on the East Coast is now in Las Vegas! This Las Vegas tour combines a bus tour with short guided walks to see the attractions up close. Your tour guide will hop off with you at each stop, so it's great for kids and adults of all ages. OnBoard's tours are very popular, and because of our smaller vehicles, seating is limited. Please book early if you plan to take this tour.
College Point, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It was very educational”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We really didn't expect too much from this tour. We thought it was just gonna be some kind of "just take you to the places and you are on your own". The tour guide Angie was actually very good. She was giving us the history of Las Vegas. In addition, she briefly told us the history and fun things to do on every single casino that we passed by. We actually enjoyed her talking than the tour. The only issue that we had was when we got to Pawn Star shop, they were actually filming. So nobody could go in. They originally told us we might have to wait for an hour and a half. I was a little shock. Thank God we only waited for 15 minutes before they let us in. I think OnBoard should have a better communication with Pawn Star about their filming schedule. And we were so luck, we saw Rick and Chumlee :)))

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank gloria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    35
    15
    11
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Campbell, California, United States
2 reviews
“City Lights Tour”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

While in Las Vegas I took an evening tour with OnBoard Las Vegas Tours. Our tour took us to a number of sites, such as Treasure Island Hotel ("Sirens of TI"), the light show on Fremont Street, and the "Dancing Fountains" at the Bellagio. Our guides, Sean & Renee were terrific. They are a wealth of knowledge about Las Vegas and they were very accommodating to some people on our tour who had some mobility issues. The tour lasted just under 4 hours from pick up to final drop off.

We were able to get refreshments and use restrooms at a couple of our stops.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Betsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Square, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Tour”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I took the Pawn Stars Tour after seeing tickets available fom the Tix 4 Less stand outside the Coke Store. Our Tour guide, Brit, was knowledgable and really friendly. Our first stop was Counts Kustoms, where we saw Danny's car collection and met Horny Mike. Our second stop was Rick's restorations, where the shop offered a behind the scene tour. The third stop was The Toy Shack and Ultimate Sports Memorabilia, both of which were cool. We met frequent Pawn Stars expert Jeremy at the sports shop. Finally, our final stop was Gold and Silver Pawn Shop, which was really cool. We unfortunately didn't meet anyone from the show (Get well soon, Chumlee!).

This was a great tour and a must see for anyone who is a fan of Pawn Stars.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bplee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pawn Stars Tour!! Awesome!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We did the Pawn Stars tour with this group. We went to Ricks Restoration, Tanked, Toy Shack, and Pawn Stars. Was the best thing we did in Vegas. The tour guide was AWESOME!!!! Learned a lot about Vegas. Would definitely do it again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hudd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great way to see Las Vegas”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We did the four hour city tour and really enjoyed it. We got to see inside a large number of hotels and casinos as well as seeing the downtown area and the famous Welcome to Las Vegas sign. The tour leader Britt gave a very interesting and engaging commentary and clearly knew the city well. She was always happy to take photos and made sure there was time for toilet breaks and a food stop.

This was a really good way to see a lot more of Las Vegas than we would have otherwise.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank HamishMcN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to OnBoard Las Vegas Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing