We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Personal service from a TRUE local!”

Dean Outdooor Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$108.99*
and up
Personally-Guided Hoover Dam Expedition Tour
Ranked #72 of 231 Tours in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dean Outdoor Adventures is a small group, personally guided tour company that offers tours to Hoover Dam, Grand Canyon National Park (south rim) and our all new Mountain Biking Tour. We take pride in our small group adventures so that you may enjoy the intimacy our tours provide. We take no more than 10 people per vehicle on any of our excursions so that your time is well spent! Our tours are about experiencing your destination, and not just about visiting them. Find out for yourself why Dean Outdoor is not just another tour company.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
144 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Personal service from a TRUE local!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Dean took my group of ladies out on larger tour and it felt like we were a small group. He was AWESOME! His knowledge of the area was great and his interaction even better. As an event planner Dean was so easy to work with and the timing perfect. I saw other groups at the Dam tour being shuttled around like cattle by their guides and I felt bad for them. I would recommend Dean's Tours to anyone looking for a great tour of the area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank simplescent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    5
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Excellent tour and extremely accommodating”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This experience was great from the beginning. I was not sure which day we wanted to go and the day we choose there was no one else booked but Dean was willing to take just the two of us since we couldn't go the day he had a group. He showed up when he said he would and made us feel comfortable and was really excited about sharing the history of his city and Hoover Dam. My father couldn't hear very well so he had him sit up front with him which made a huge difference in his enjoyment. Dean was very flexible during the day and you never felt dragged around. Honestly it felt like you were visiting family and they were showing you around. I would recommend Dean's tour to anyone visiting that area. We really enjoyed ourselves.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Tour, lots of info!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Found Dean here on trip advisor and so glad we did! Booked a Hoover Dam tour, Pick up was exactly on time, Dean was friendly, incredibly knowledgeable and accommodating. Terrific insight into the areas history on the trip to the Dam, out of Vegas and thru Boulder City visited the McCallum-Tillman bridge, again great information. Hoover Dam tour was interesting and fun. Dean dropped us off back on the strip wherever we wanted. Highly recommend Dean and his company, worth the money, way better than the large bus tours, hands down! See you next time Dean, and thanks again for a great day!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KP1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“EXCELLENT TOUR!!!!!!!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Chose Dean Outdoor becouse of the great reviews and was not disappointed. Very informative and learned so much about Nevada. Our family loved the small group experience as we were taken care of the entire time. Clean vehicle, on time, great guide.......a great half day tour!

Helpful?
Thank bett125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, ON
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hoover Dam Tour”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Fabulous time. Turns out we were the only two booked to go on this particular day, and in hindsight, I would have expected to be bumped to another day since we also booked at the last minute. To Deans credit, he showed up bright eyed and bushy tailed (haha) and off we went for a great half day tour of the dam, and just as interesting, was the tour about Vegas, Boulder City and Nevada in general we got on the drive down and on the drive back. I loved it, and would totally recommend this to anyone else interested in getting off the strip for a little bit.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DonSmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean V, Owner at Dean Outdooor Adventures, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Not in responce to review. Cannot correct listing classification. Listed under Activities/Adventure. Should be Activities/Sigtseeing tours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dean Outdooor Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Dean Outdooor Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing