We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VIP tour of the Grand Canyon”

Comedy on Deck Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.98*
and up
Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour
Ranked #31 of 230 Tours in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“VIP tour of the Grand Canyon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were fortunate enough to have Robert and Phil as our tour guide and driver. We stopped for a hot breakfast that was handled quickly by the restaurant, food was very good and plentiful. Robert was knowledgeable and also very funny & entertaining. He provided us with tips and information to make the most of our time. He even helped out with taking pictures for me as I was to frightened to go near the edge. He was always available to answer questions or assist someone. They both went above and beyond to ensure the guests had a great time! They treated us as friends! Due to a incident on the expressway, Phil was forced to take the neighborhood streets back to the strip--this too was interesting as Robert shared information, fun facts and amusing stories. I enjoyed seeing the area "outside" of the strip. I already have recommended Comedy on Deck tours and Robert/Phil.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Celticlady526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    628
    111
    24
    14
    16
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hoover Dam tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Just back from the hoover dam tour with Donkey and Shrek, we all had a great time, Jason was funny and informative, Lunch was also great and the visit to the Ethel M chocolate factory rounded of a great tour. Bus was a bit knackered but it was still a great tour.

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good tour, but....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The tour itself was nice.We were whisked away to the Grand Canyon in a bus driven by Maria. Maria did a fantastic job getting us there safely. Robert, our guide, while very nice, was so hard to understand. I speak English fluently and have no problem understanding most people, but I found that Robert muffled his words and did not articulate correctly. It also didn't help that two speakers on the bus were busted and cracked all the time, so when he spoke in his mic, we couldn't understand a word. The bus was a bit old and run down (TV wasn't working properly and the speakers were busted, and the upholstery was very worn, bathroom reeked and was old). It was a good experience since most of the group got along and everyone seemed to enjoy the experience. Oh, and one last thing, the breakfast in the morning at Omelet House was a complete waste of time. Why not leave later (we left at 6:05 am) and let people have breakfast on their own before boarding the bus. The lunch, on the other hand, was quite tasty! (we at the Grand Canyon).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ottawachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Robert was our driver/guide and he was wonderful. The skywalk for an extra $35 was well worth it. I was the only one on the tour who chose to do it, and Robert got me there as quickly as possible so that I had enough time to see everything. Breakfast was at a new place, it was very good, and did not take a huge amount of time. I would book a tour with them again!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville
1 review
“Hoover Dam Ultimate VIP Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Took this trip for the second time last week. On both trips, Jason was the guide and this time Robert was the driver. Jason is truly a knowledgeable guide and does his job well. He is funny and entertaining also. While not a complaint, but rather a suggestion, not to spend quite so much time at the Dam after the initial trip down inside, but to give more time at lunch and the other points of interest.

Helpful?
Thank Georgiasister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comedy on Deck Tours also viewed

 

Been to Comedy on Deck Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing