We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip to Grand Canyon incorporating Hoover Dam” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comedy on Deck Tours

Comedy on Deck Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.98*
and up
Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour
Ranked #29 of 228 Tours in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Twickenham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great trip to Grand Canyon incorporating Hoover Dam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We got our tickets at one of the discounted booths. It was a great day - pay for the VIP ticket which includes a good diner breakfast and an ok lunch at the Canyon itself. Only $20 more. DIdn't fancy spending too much time at the Hoover Dam but the bus stopped there on the way back, affording great views from a newly constructed bridge. Was reticent about spending time away from the city but really glad I did, and this company seemed very good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    609
    111
    23
    14
    15
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Best Dam Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

My husband and I took the Hoover Dam VIP bus tour with guide Jason, driver Fil and 30 others. Jason was very entertaining and knowledgeable. The tour makes a stop on the way to the dam where you have the opportunity to see and take photos of the dam from the Mike O'Callaghan - Pat Tillman Bridge. Great photo op! When you get to the dam you go on the Government tour. It is quite short but interesting. Walking along the top of the dam Jason was ready with more interesting facts. Plenty of time to take lots of photos and check out the visitors centre / gift shop before heading back to the bus. Next stop was at the Southwest Diner in Boulder City for lunch before heading to our last stop at EthelM's Chocolate Factory for a very short, self guided tour. An enjoyable trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Adventure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was looking for something to do during the day, while my husband was playing golf. This was a great time with Jason and Robert! Very informative and the day was well planned out. We even stopped at Hoover Dam on the way back. I would do another tour with this copany,

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sooby1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LI, NY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Incredible tour !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Went on this tour to the Grand Canyon with our tour guide Robert- who was amazing! He was so informative and gave us great recommendations on places to eat and shows to watch. He also took awesome pictures of us on the Grand Canyon and knew the best places to take them. Also mentioned where to have lunch at the top of the canyon with a breathtaking view. He made the long tour ride enjoyable. Definitely would come back and do another tour with them! Even with our friend who had a scooter also had a great time :) thanks!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NyTuristas16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, TX
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“If you want the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

West Rim Grand Canyon tour with Robert and Jody. So professional and geared to maximize the best experience for each of the 54 we had on this trip. She had a very mixed group with seniors, adults with children, non-English speaking families. Since safety and staying on a very strict schedule was mandatory they explained in detail what was going to take place and how each event had to proceed. Everything went smooth as glass. I heard only very good from others compared to other tour companies trips. I would easily recommend Comedy On Deck to anyone. I plan on returning to do the Hoover Dam tour and wouldn't think of using any other company.



Helpful?
Thank ftloos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comedy on Deck Tours also viewed

 

Been to Comedy on Deck Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing