We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”

Beach Cafe - Tropicana Las Vegas
Reserve with OpenTable
Beach Cafe - Tropicana Las Vegas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #363 of 4,794 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Cafe, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Tropicana Ave.
Description: Beach Cafe is brought to life by its natural, vibrant setting and delectable cuisine from around the globe. Featuring breakfast, lunch and dinner, Beach Cafe adds a contemporary twist to traditional dining favorites, and its blend of creative cuisine and beach club lifestyle provide the ideal indoor or outdoor dining experience, day or night.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

The ambiance of this legendary now re-invented landmark is amazing. Transported to Southbeach Miami or the beaches of Saint-Tropez. The food and service both deserve high marks, price was surprisingly modest for the quality of the food and the environment. Great work to this team that has reinvented this place. Anxious to visit when the weather warms up, the pool from the inside looking out looks amazing.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Cafe - Tropicana Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your review, jackie. I am happy to share with you the pool will be open next week! It will make dining on the patio in the Cafe an amazing and one-of-a-kind experience. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    258
    134
    49
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food Poisoning”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I came here for lunch on Saturday, and ordered a club sandwich. After eating, my friend and I went back to our hotel to take a nap. After about 2 hours, I started getting horrendous stomach cramps. A few minutes later, I was vomiting uncontrollably every 20-30 minutes for SIXTEEN HOURS STRAIGHT. It was THE worst food poisoning experience I have EVER had. I seriously thought I was dying, felt like my stomach was going to come out of my mouth. I then had a horrible fever for the next 24 hours... what a GREAT way to spend my Las Vegas vacation!

I reported it to Tropicana, but thinking I probably should have reported it to Las Vegas Health Department as well, I wonder how many other cases of food poisoning there were this day. Vegas is known for their awful restaurant grade ratings, but I really thought this place would be of high quality being new and being a part of a big casino/resort that had just been renovated. I still cannot believe this happened, and want to make sure people know this was NOT the stomach flu, as that is HIGHLY contagious and my friend who was with me did not get sick at all (she ordered the buffet of all things, she's lucky she didn't get food poisoning too!).

NEVER again will I EVER go to this restaurant again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahMaria33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Cafe - Tropicana Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Sarahmaria33, I apologize over any challenges with the Cafe food. I am happy Risk Management was able to reach out to you and assist you further. As mentioned, there were no other reposrt of illness from the Cafe or any other restaurant on property. I hope you are feeling better. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Massachusetts
1 review
“business and pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

My friend and I came here for breakfast and dinner every day that we were in las vegas. The food was allways excelent and cooked to perfection, in a timely fashion. We also experienced top notch service from the staff, especially from our bartender named August, whom we would both highly recomend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Cafe - Tropicana Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your review, Robert. I am thrilled August was able to assist you and I will ensure he is celebrated. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Excellent Thanksgiving Dinner, staff excellent also. Definitely a cut above dining typical Thanksgiving Dinners; many well-prepared choices.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Cafe - Tropicana Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for dining with us for the holiday, richard. We hope to see you again, soon. -Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
179 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very good dinner & reasonable priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled upon restaurant after leaving Hooters waiting for a show. Just killing time. The food was great! Thought the service was fast and very reasonably priced. Worth it if you are at Hooters or Tropicana and want good food.

Helpful?
1 Thank lahelsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Cafe - Tropicana Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your review, lahelsel. I am glad you had an amazing meal! -Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Cafe - Tropicana Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Beach Cafe - Tropicana Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing