We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but seemed overpriced”
Review of The Henry

The Henry
Reserve with OpenTable
The Henry is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #139 of 4,850 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Harmon Avenue
Transit: Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food, but seemed overpriced”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The food was good, but seemed a but pricey. My friend ordered a Belgian waffle, which our waiter forgot so she sat eating her hash brown while we all started on our meal. The waffle she finally received was soggy in the middle. Although her meal didn't go well, the rest of the group had no problems. Our omelets were well made. We liked the cheese hash browns, too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TripGal25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    331
    126
    30
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Coffee is extremely strong and the hashbrowns they give you are really odd. The food overall was good but the service was just alright. It was just average at best.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GGM_PGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay
Level Contributor
197 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Brilliant Breakfast”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a fantastic breakfast here, it is overpriced but the food was excellent and it was peaceful.

We had The Henry Breakfast, perfect scrambled eggs and great chicken applewood sausages.
Newspapers were on hand, service was good. If it had been more reasonably priced we would have gone every day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sevegne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent a few nights at the Cosmo and due to general proximity and the fact we never bothered to make reservations we ended up eating here quite often (I would say about 4-5 times). The food is average at best - will do if you're starving and don't feel like going far but I would not venture here unless you are staying in the Cosmo and have absolutely no other option.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunny182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food but overpriced.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed in the Cosmo so had breakfast here once. The eggs benedict was amazing but at $18 we thought it was a little over priced. Las Vegas as a whole is expensive but we wished we had researched some better value for money places before we arrived.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scarlet1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Henry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing