We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, sangria” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaleo

Jaleo
Ranked #180 of 4,767 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Harmon Avenue
Transit: Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good food, sangria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

This place looks like a cafeteria. Horrible ambience. Completely open to the hallway.
But besides being completely unimpressed by the setting, the food is really good. The Ribeye, chicken fritters, Brussels sprouts, Cauliflower all stood out.
I have never been a big Sangria fan, but it is amazing here! So good.

It's a shame we won't return because of the setting

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    541
    338
    152
    52
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
128 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Fun place to be with friends. It is a good option to have drinks and order food as needed. Mainly spanish type tapas, but has a few main courses also.
My recommendations: Fried Dates wrapped in bacon, Chistorras, Piquillo Peppers filled with goat cheese and Garlic Shrimp. Take into account that plates are not big.
I was a bit concern with service after reading a few reviews, but we were lucky and got a great server.
Good thing that is open late too!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FRDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

The food is good but the presentation, preparation, and combination lacks some culinary creativity. The venue lacks space, so not much privacy. Rather high prices for the value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank meduc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Contemporary Spanish at the Cosmo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Tapas at the restaurant were a taste sensation, everything was excellent. A lot of attention to detail. Small plates. Great service.
Would go back again for sure although that means a trip to Vegas, not sure about that part.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank robertanelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
199 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Obnoxious Disinterested Waitress”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Unfortunately we had the worst possible disinterested waitress, who seemed to be constantly in a hurry even though it was a Monday night and the restaurant was not busy. she could not execute the orders correctly, did not check on whether we liked or disliked our food, and did not bother to see if we needed something to drink. Towards the end of the meal when I was so infuriated, I told the manager who changed our waiter. By this time we were so annoyed, we just wanted to leave.
Unfortunately although what we did eat was good, our awful waitress ruined the evening.
Seemed like she was not particularly familiar with the menu, she just did not care.If the management reads this and cares enough, I hope she is reprimanded.
food at Jaleo is good but I would never return, sad how one bad waitress can let down the entire team.
a pity to spoil an evening through a lazy rude waitress.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sanmerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jaleo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing