We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Las Vegas
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great tasting menus!”
Review of China Poblano

China Poblano
Order Online
Ranked #348 of 6,075 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Harmon Avenue
Transit: Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily
Description: An innovative concept from chef José Andrés, China Poblano at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas combines the flavors of Mexico and China to create a breakthrough restaurant experience that encompasses both authentic dishes and inspired new favorites.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely recommend the tasting menus, both standard and vegetarian, along with the drink sampler. A great way to try lots of delicious food and cocktails!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank pghkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came in here for lunch on three occasions during our stay in Vegas. The tacos were just the yummiest and the best, at the bar you can watch as Dim Sum is made fresh and steamed in front of you.

Highly recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Scottymrtpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We walked in thinking this was a chinese place, then we got confused as we looked around, and read the menu. Not at all what we expected, but had a good laugh and good food!

We started with chips and salsa- some of the best salsa I've had in a long, long time! We then moved on to Dim Sum- the Golden Pig- steamed buns. Our next taste was Siu Mai- the Lucky 6. The chicken were delicious, but our group hated the scallops (you should have seen our faces when we tasted this!), and were neutral on the traditional ones.

We finished with some tacos, which were ok, but I've had better.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank short4cj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently went to Vegas for a friends vow renewal and stayed at the Cosmo. Saw Chino Poblano and were instantly drawn in. We love Chinese Mexican restaurants, yes its a thing we had aa favorite in Phoenix. They offered a tasting menu for 40 or 50 bucks. One perfectly executed great idea after another came out of the kitchen. It was bang for buck one of the Best meals we ever had. The manager Eduardo was super friendly and awesome the wait staff super attentive and the food was go back the next night good. We didn’t because we had reservations at Jose Andres’ other restaurant Bazaar Meat and we spent four times that per person. While it was an experience I have to say for the money Chino Poblano is one of my favorites.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jrljd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We decided on this restaurant because my wife loves Mexican food and we were staying in the Cosmopolitan so decided it sounded interesting let's try it. Did not disappoint my wife ordered Mexican and I ordered dim sum. We both were very happy the fried bbq buns with sweet milk very different and very good. My wife was also very happy. Give it a try.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 2018TheWorldIsMine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Poblano also viewed

 

Been to China Poblano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing