We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat and affordable”
Review of China Poblano

China Poblano
Ranked #379 of 5,910 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Harmon Avenue
Transit: Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily
Description: An innovative concept from chef José Andrés, China Poblano at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas combines the flavors of Mexico and China to create a breakthrough restaurant experience that encompasses both authentic dishes and inspired new favorites.
Reviewed September 29, 2016

Awesome atmosphere and service, and the food was great. It was a wonder to find dinner for under $10 per person in Vegas, especially with enough food you had to get a doggy bag for left overs.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth S, Marketing and Community Manager at China Poblano, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2016

Hi Mike. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at China Poblano with us! We love hearing from guests, and it makes us especially happy when our service and food offerings have exceeded expectations. We hope to have you back in the near future and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 416 of 1,385 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Brought a group of seven for lunch during conference. Great options and great for sharing. The rice dishes were our favorites. But buns and dumplings really good too. The fried wontons not good. Tacos were delicious as well as guacamole and salsa.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank travelqueen15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth S, Marketing and Community Manager at China Poblano, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Hello! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at China Poblano with us. It sounds like you and your group took full advantage of our shared plates experience and for that we are thrilled. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our dumplings and taco, and will make sure to let our chef team know about your feedback on our wontons. We hope to have you in soon and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

On our first visit the hostess was confusing and rude so we left. We were still interested in trying the food and made a second stop. We were able to sit at the bar and watch the food being made. The bartender was very good which made the visit enjoyable. The food and drinks were good and also allowed us to try some new things.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Nosedive225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth S, Marketing and Community Manager at China Poblano, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Hello. Thanks for letting us know about your meal with us. We wish you hadn't had a negative first experience with us, but we're glad you gave us a second shot. Sitting bar-side (whether it's to watch our tortillas being made or our dim sum) is an excellent way to enjoy the China Poblano experience. We're thrilled you enjoyed your experience and we hope to have you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Talk about a great fusion restaurant... I've never heard of a Chinese/Mexican restaurant before and it was in our hotel, so we had to try it. I'm so glad we did. The food was amazing. We wanted a lighter lunch, so appetizers to share worked perfectly and that's how the restaurant is designed. There were so many things on the menu I wanted to try. I will definitely try to go back to eat some of the food we had to skip this time around. The service was also wonderful!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank KatKealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth S, Marketing and Community Manager at China Poblano, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Hi Kat. Thank you for your kind review and lovely words about your meal at China Poblano- we always love seeing the word "amazing" in reference to our food. We're glad you enjoyed the tapas experience as well; Chef José Andrés is a big believer in the shared plates experience and so are we. We hope to have you back in soon and thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016

been to vegas many many times... this is the first place that would not allow me to bring my drink in with me,,
we ordered a few things and the servings were super small,, smaller than what you would consider an appetizer... of course they encouraged us to order more food,,, but at those prices .. forget it. There are SO many excellent places to eat don't waste your money here

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smellbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth S, Marketing and Community Manager at China Poblano, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Hi there. Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your meal with us. Though we understand your frustration about not being able to bring your drink in, it's actually a liability issue for us. When guests bring in their own drinks, we don't have the opportunity to card them to make sure it's legal for them to drink. If they are drinking in our restaurant, we are liable for them. We appreciate your review and please feel free to reach out to me at the email address provided below if there's anything else you would like us to know.

Best,
Elizabeth Sutherland
Marketing and Community Manager
elizabeths@thinkfoodgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Poblano also viewed

 

Been to China Poblano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing