We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive and overwhelming”

Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #309 of 4,825 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Harmon Avenue
Transit: LV Transit runs 24 hours daily
Description: The Bromberg Brothers and partner Toshi Ueki bring their award-winning sushi citadel to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas. Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill offers an opulent array of exquisitely prepared sushi and sashimi, as well as Japanese inspired cooked fare such as Blue Ribbon classics beef marrow bones, fried chicken with wasabi honey, bone-in rib steak, and miso lobster and other sumptuous favorites. The dishes' elevated preparation is inspired by the flair of Las Vegas' most ultra-chic resort and our signature Blue Ribbon Sushi style.
Byron Bay
Level Contributor
197 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Expensive and overwhelming”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I love Japanese food but don't know a lot about it and probably was a bit overwhelmed with the menu.

It was all very pricey and I certainly didn't feel like I got value for money. The waiter recommended the Fried Chicken as something special and really it just tasted like "Fried Chicken".

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sevegne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    147
    68
    27
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Top notch Sushi”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Blue Ribbon is an excellent place to have sushi. Since it is in such a great venue and very reasonable prices, reservations fill up fast. Plan ahead and reserve a table early. You can even reserve it right in the Trip Advisor app. I didn't plan ahead, but they got me a seat right at the bar when I walked in. You can order from the full menu there as well. I had a nice Riesling, spicy crab roll, and some tuna. Everything was great. The guys I was with ordered the bucket of fried chicken and they loved it! I would definitely come here again. Just like most places in Vegas, it is a loud club atmosphere with a young clientele. If that suits you just right, make sure you visit Blue Ribbon. Btw there is free parking at the Cosmopolitan.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 6Foot6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“stays open late”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

this is really good sushi great variety awesome chicken ya it sounds weird but the fried chicken is awesome the sushi is great i mean great, but i would go somewhere else if i had the choice cause its to pricey and i eat a lot of sushi i just go their if I'm in that area

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovefitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fresh, Fresh, Fresh”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our VIP host at the Cosmopolitan referred us to this restaurant our first night and got us reservations. Everything our table of 6 had was wonderful. Fresh sushi, really great salmon and we even tried their chicken. Odd for a Japanese place, but hey, why not try it. We all had drinks and our bill was pretty reasonable. I would eat there again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great variety”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This restaurant had a huge menu! We enjoyed great sashmi as well as sushi rolls. We also had the real;y good fried wings.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jesse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing