We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Service”

Bacio Italian Cuisine
Ranked #357 of 5,004 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Tropicana
Description: Named Best Italian Restaurant and one of the Top 10 New Restaurants in Las Vegas, Bacio is a charming trattoria specializing in authentic Italian fare. Using only the freshest and most choice ingredients, we prepare signature salads, pastas, and more.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

On our last night in Vegas we were going to Biscayne when we arrived they told us it will be an hour wait so we went to Bacio.
They seated us right away and started with appetizer and a bottle of wine, also ordered the stuffed pork chop, risotto with jumbo shrimp, sea bass with vegetables and the squid ink pasta with seafood all the food was cooked perfect and seasoned perfect, the service was great in all a great experience.
I will be going back to this one.

Thank Garrapataloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Bacio Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

I am thrilled to hear you had a great dining experience. On your next visit, you have to save room for the tirimisu. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

450 - 454 of 602 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

The best Italian food I have ever had! We did not care for the Tropicana at all, but this restaurant made our stay memorable. Wonderful service and seriously the best food in Vegas! No matter where you stay in Vegas, make it a point to eat at bacio.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Bacio Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

I apologize the rest of the property did not meet your expectations but I am happy you had a great dining experience. -Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Service was friendly but a little slow. We waited quite a long time for our mains and when they eventually turned up they were mediocre. The vegetables were way over-seasoned and made them inedible. The price was reasonable as we went for the 3 course specials menu but off the specials i thought the prices were pretty steep for such a small italian restaurant in the tropicana. I dont think i'd go back if i visit vegas again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tamara_Watts16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Bacio Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

I apologize for any challenges with the service and food. I would love more details on your meal so we can address this ASAP. I would love a chance to make this meal up to you as well. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

I'll keep this brief. Service was friendly enough though not overly attentive at times. Prices were high, whilst the quality of the food was mediocre- one of my main gripes was the amount of butter in the 3 dishes ordered. Since when do the Italians use copious amounts of butter?! With coupons, an entree, 2 mains & 2 cocktails came to $85 (with tip). As a comparison- we paid a similar amount the following night for the buffet at Ceasars & enjoyed unlimited high-quality food of up to 500 varieties- including desserts & seafood. I would't waste my money at Bacio again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ebonyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Bacio Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

I apologize we failed to meet all your expectations. I would love more details on what you ordered so we can address the dishes accordingly. I would also like an opportunity to make this meal up to you. ---Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We visited this restaurant as we were resident in the hotel and were celebrating a birthday. The food was ordered but were unable to order a bottle of champagne which was surprising for a quality restaurant. We settled for a bottle of prosecco! The experience (or inexperience) of the staff became evident when one member of our party inadvertently ordered a side order as a main course and was not advised accordingly. two meatballs were then served in a small dish to the embarrassment of all! Food was however excellent and cooked to perfection. A fuss was made of birthday girl by the presentation of dessert on a personally decorated plate. A nice touch! It took three attempts, however, to get the billing of the meals right which was another embarrassing feature of the evening. Having said that we would recommend this restaurant

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank moekemp1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Bacio Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Happy Birthday and thank you for stooping by to celebrate. I apologize we were unable to offer you champagne and I am investigating this as this is something we normally have in stock. I also apologize of over any service challenges and we have ensured all our servers know if a guest orders a side dish and not main course to advise them of the size of the side. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacio Italian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Bacio Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing