We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waste of money and time”
Review of Guided Vegas Tours

Guided Vegas Tours
Ranked #148 of 237 Tours in Las Vegas
Type: City Tours, Tours
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Vermillion, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Waste of money and time”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Scheduled a night trip tour of the Hoover Dam and also "star gazing." The Hoover Dam tour was not a "tour" at all, unless you call standing in a parking lot hundreds of yards away and pointing at the details of the dam. The tour website neglected to indicate that the Dam is closed to foot traffic during the night time. Who would have known. Huge let down. As for the star gazing, this was even worse. The "star gazing" consisted of two sets of binoculars and smart phone app - didn't even use a telescope, nothing. Even though the tour was half-priced through Groupon, it still was not worth it. I pity the people who paid full price, and even for us, who paid half-price. Lastly, the vehicle used for the trip was sketchy, with no markings on the exterior and definitely not comfortable for a full party of 6. Don't waste your time and money.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    1
    1
    1
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Had a great tour to Hoover Dam”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We had a great half day tour to the Hoover Dam with Guided Vegas Tours. Special kudos to our guide and driver, Karen, who had a wealth of information about Vegas, Hoover Dam and Nevada in general. She was also very accommodating and attentive to our needs and even made a special side trip to the train museum in Boulder City to keep our train-crazy son happy. Unfortunately, the museum was closed. We will definitely use Guided Vegas Tours again and hope to get Karen as our guide.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank WM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Tour”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

My husband and I took the Mini Taste of the Strip Tour durion our trip in September. We thought it was very enjoyable. We have been to Vegas several time but still thought this would be something fun and different to do. We were glad we dicided to take the tour. We met on the pedestrian bridge between Mirage and Venetian. There was only one other couple and us so we got alot of information from our wonderful guide Karen. She took us for a lovely walk on the strip, stopping along the way to see the Mirage Volcano Show and in front of hotels and points of interest to give us interesting information and history. She took pictures for us and answered any questions. we ended the tour at the Bellagio where we tasted some fabulous gelatto, saw a work record chocolate fountain, walked through the conservatory and our last stop was to see the beautiful Fountain Show. This was a great tour that I highly recommend. It only lasts about 2 hours, there are plenty of stops and it's at night, so it's more like a nice walk along the strip. Loved It!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank RhondaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“AWESOME mini food tour!”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The best food tour I have had. WHO KNEW?! With Karen, expert tour guide, our group tasted foods that we have been tempted to try, but were afraid to venture. We started with drinks and ended up with a fantastic dessert. AND, between the drinks and dessert with dined from different cuisines on the strip! JUST CAN'T MISS THIS ONE! We will do this tour again in the Fall when the temps are PERFECT!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank tangerine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic guided tour to Hoover Dam.”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

The Hoover dam tour was the best guided tour we have ever taken. Rose our guide was very knowledgable and made our trip so memorable. The tour of Hoover Dam was topped off by a walk over the By pass bridge. We enoyed tour round Lake Mead and time spent in Boulder City. Wow what a fantastic time just the two of us and Rose so no bus full of tourists.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank barbarala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guided Vegas Tours also viewed

 

Been to Guided Vegas Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing