We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A New Standard has been set”
Review of Wicked Spoon

Wicked Spoon
Ranked #161 of 4,891 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A New Standard has been set”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a place where gourmet meets buffet. The only thing that exceeds the service is the food. The minute you walk down the food lines you see the change. individual servings not a big pot to pull from. Several made to order items and a over the top desert section.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jatka64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,026
    1,536
    648
    233
    132
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Amaze-balls!!!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

This is by far the best buffet I have ever been to, in Vegas or anywhere else. It might be some of the best food I've ever had, too. Good service all around. I was there on a Sunday night at 7 and no line! They had a mac and cheese bar where you can pick meats, veggies, etc, and they whip it up for you right there. It was great! They also had great cheeses at the salad bar, along with some unique salads. Fried chicken in its own little basket, prime rib, lamb, and duck. Asian noodles, beef, and chicken. Amazing, amazing, desserts. It was $34 but very worth the cost and on-par with what other buffets cost. I was stuffed, I ate so much, ha. The quality of the food is really outstanding--no GI issues after, and I didn't feel like I had four-days worth of sodium in one meal. The only dish I didn't like was an oyster dish that was incredibly salty and not my taste. No other complaints. A great meal!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelGuy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great Brunch Buffet”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I had a midweek brunch at The Wicked Spoon and enjoyed it. I tried several salads that were delicious, including the kale salad and the arugula salad. I was hoping to love the pumpkin pancakes, but I just didn't think they were special. I did, however, think the polenta was the very best I've ever tasted. Now for the desserts: I tried about 4 and each was a "10." They cleverly give small portions, knowing that people want to sample desserts. Also, I tried the salted caramel ice cream, which was flavorful and rich.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank realrere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason City, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Keep Meat Selections Hotter!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had a great breakfast here. The selections were so expansive and tasty. The salads were expertly made. We enjoyed the Mac and cheese, the array of offerings from a wide variety of choices. My only concern was that the meat selections were only warm. They need to turn up the temps! Otherwise, the desserts were heavenly, and the selections were all expertly presented. Would love to return

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jdmckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Buffet I have every induldged in!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Was worth every penny spent. There is something for everyone and dishes were a beautiful fusion of flavours and presented like art work. I would definitely recommend this spot. Foodies get your forks ready!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nadiya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wicked Spoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing