We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality buffet”
Review of Wicked Spoon

Wicked Spoon
Ranked #159 of 4,864 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
london
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Quality buffet”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Finally a really good quality buffet in vegas. Lots of different choices best buffet in vegas!
Really liked the mac and cheese bar made to order

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lollipop9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,005
    1,516
    638
    229
    130
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A LOT of food”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Ate here as I was staying at the Cosmopolitan for a meeting and the reviews on TripAdvisor were favorable. The price was high at 42 dollars, but then again so was everything else in Las Vegas. There was a large selection of food, but little in the way of meatless main/hot dishes. I loved the salads and soup area, so there was a lot to choose from here. The dessert bar was fabulous and not to me missed. Wish I had a little more self control.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tripseeker99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great buffet brunch”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Went with our 13 & 9 year olds for brunch around 12pm. Waited about 30 minutes for a table. Not the biggest buffet selection but we thought that the quality of food was excellent. I am a great lover of mac & cheese and their angry mac & cheese was fantastic. My 9 year old was in dessert heaven. Our server was very friendly and attentive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank emilymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Extraordinary Buffet”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had Sunday Brunch at the Wicked Spoon buffet at the Cosmopolitan and thought it was truly one of the best buffet experiences we ever had.

We live in Las Vegas and have eaten at nearly every buffet on the Strip including the Bellagio, Wynn, Bally's Sterling Brunch (Sunday only) , Mandalay Bay, Caesars, the Four Seasons, Aria, and Zefferino's in the shops st the Venetian. In comparison to all of those, Wicked Spoon was a hugely superior experience for the price.

We arrived at the buffet at about 11:00 am and were very pleasantly surprised that there was no wait as lines for Sunday brunch at other buffets at this time are long. When we got inside we were greeted to an atmosphere was modern and beautiful with gorgeous contemporary chandeliers and furniture. The dining area was very clean and service was very friendly and attentive. Our server took our drink order and explained the buffet to us as soon as we sat down. She brought our drinks immediately and cleared away dirty plates almost as soon as we finished. Usually we've had to wait an annoyingly long time for dour servers to deliver drinks and clear at other buffets, so service here was A+.

The food at the buffet was incredibly delicious all beautifully presented. Instead of big warming pans heaped with the same selections of dried out hunks of chef carved turkey breast and roast beef, and mediocre Asian food, Wicked Spoon serves up individual portions of fresh food that is excellently prepared and well seasoned. Instead of the ubiquitous mounds of instant watery and tasteless scrambled eggs encountered at nearly every other buffet, the individual portions of scrambled eggs at Wicked Spoon were made from real eggs, were perfectly cooked, seasoned well, and were wonderfully creamy. The eggs benedict were classicly prepared, but, again, were perfectly cooked and seasoned. In addition to traditional American breakfaat fare which included an omelette station and biscuits and gravy with light and airy biscuits, we could have chosen from selections of braised short ribs, individual portions of baked pastas, including macaroni and cheese served in little copper pans, chef carved filet mignon, fried chicken served in little fry baskets and stir fry selections served in little paper take out containers. The salad bar had an enormous selection of fresh salads, vegetables, fruits, artesan cheeses and meats and different offerings like trout mousse served in tiny individual waffle cones, fresh beet salad, and caprese salad.

The desserts too were exceptional with tiny powdered donuts filled with pastry cream, individual fruit conblers, different flavors of croissants, and a lovely selection of fresh gelato that was some of the best gelato I've ever had outside of Italy. The pistachio flavor was truly a standout and I wished I could have purchased a pint or two to take home.

The price for Sunday brunch was about the same as the other high end Buffets on the Strip, about $35.00, alcohol not included. This may seem a steep price, but the quality and selection of the food makes it worth the price. We will definitely be back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank vegaslvr2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, DE
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food.....$40 a person....”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

They have everything and their desert options are obscenely awesome. Steak, sushi, you name it, they have it...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mdlegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wicked Spoon also viewed

 

Been to Wicked Spoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing