We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Buffet”
Review of Wicked Spoon

Wicked Spoon
Ranked #158 of 4,853 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Buffet”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Food was tasty and worth the cost. I loved the quirky little serving dishes. Everything individually packaged instead of sticking a big spoon in the dish like at a regular buffet. Everything is served in small quantities so my husband and I were able to have one or two bites of just about everything they made. Fun. We went early on a Saturday (about 9 a.m.) and had no wait. By about 11 a.m. the line was very long.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BarefootLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,991
    1,505
    635
    226
    128
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good buffet, come hungry.”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

It was better than the average bufftet in Las Vegas. Good meat, good omelettes, good pastisseries. Try it during the week, weekends is more expensive. It's a good choice.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Viajeromundial007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We had been to the Wicked Spoon once before for Dinner and enjoyed it.This time it was for the breakfast brunch once again we totally enjoyed.The individual servings are nice.All the food we had was well prepared.We especially enjoyed the Slab bacon on the carving station we had never seen that before and it was very good.Will return

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I was super excited for this buffet, however it was a HUGE disappointment (the cashier was real sweet though). After the UNBELIEVABLE buffet at caesars, I had high hopes here. I didn't like the food, and this place for dinner is priced higher than nearly anywhere else. The food choices were too weird for me. I would have loved to try their shepherds pie, but not when it's made of beef tongue. The food was so-so and not enough options for me, and when you're paying $38/pp, that's unacceptable. The waiter was less than enthused as well. The best part? When we left.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marinab05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing food, Beautiful presentation”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This buffet is by far the coolest and classiest in town. Food presentation is gorgeous and sets this buffet apart from all the others. Variety is good, taste excellent. Have taken out of town guests here and they've loved it every time. Service gets better every time we go.
Wonderful experience on the Strip!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wicked Spoon also viewed

 

Been to Wicked Spoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing