We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So many options!”
Review of Wicked Spoon

Wicked Spoon
Ranked #161 of 4,891 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So many options!”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Breakfast, lunch or dinner at any time during the day or night.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alkneuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,026
    1,536
    648
    233
    132
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Watch the prices 06-07-2012”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Check the prices before you go, I looked it up online and the price was $25.00 for dinner, when we got there it was $45 with tax, Why, well, guests staying at the hotel pay less, guess I didn't read the fine print. I haven't been to Vegas in 6 years and now notice that most hotels have different price levels depending upon how you are involved with the hotel or casino group.

We didn't go in, $90 for buffet was not for us, so we went to a quiet place in the same hotel near the Bond bar, and had a nice prime rib for two, cocktails, and desert for $91.00 out the door including a $20 tip for the waiter. I guess we just were not in the mood for buffet and kids running around that night.

Lesson learned here, read the fine print and study up.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank RonZ Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It just a have to have Breakfast”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Once you realise they are catering for every country on earth you soon realise this breakfast buffet is amazing. Everything is freshly cooked right there. You can eat and choose a wide variety of food from every continent all on one plate or several plates as you can return to the buffet as many times as you like. The service was great too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cadus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“solo portions”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

love the individual portions, everything stays fresher, yummy sushi and short rib. breads are phenom. dessert station nicer than most buffets. a bit pricey but worth it

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, strange timing”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

No problem with the $37 per head for dinner, but we arrived at 8.30pm to be told the food would be removed at 9.15pm (no wonder there was no queue). On a Thursday in Las Vegas! They weren't kidding either as by 9.15pm all the food had been removed and thrown into big rubbish bins.
Food was very good however, comparable to Wynn and desserts were delicious. Would definitely go again but get there a little earlier.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wicked Spoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing