We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simple and all you need”

Big Bus Tours Las Vegas
Book In Advance
More Info
$46.99*
and up
Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #51 of 230 Tours in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: 1 Day Hop on, hop off Strip and Downtown Tours: Experience breath-taking views of the Las Vegas Strip & Downtown from atop of our London style double decker bus! Entertaining and informative guides on every bus share stories that have made Las Vegas one of the most visited vacation destinations in the world. Explore the city at your own pace; hop off at any one of our 18 stops to shop, eat, visit attractions and rejoin when you are ready. Panoramic Night Tour: The Panoramic Night Tour begins from Circus Circus at 7:00pm, LINQ Promenade High Roller Bus Loading Zone 7:15pm and from the Excalibur at 7:30 pm. As dusk falls, the city comes to life illuminated by the dazzling neon lights Las Vegas is famous for. Take in dancing fountains, erupting volcanoes and the Fremont Street Experience as you travel the Infamous Las Vegas Strip. The tour leads you past casinos, wedding chapels and historic landmarks as you enter the heart of downtown.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Stroller parking, Activities for older children
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“simple and all you need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

they have 2 routes, The strip and downtown. They crossover at Circus Circus, where there was always a bus for the other route waiting. Both routes cover just about all, from the LV sign to Fremont St.The tour has actual guides, rather than autoplayback. This is better as there is more interaction , resulting in more information and an allround better experience. The guides delivery were different but usually very humourous, we experienced 4 different guides, all were good but one, not sure of his name, was fab. He said he used to do comedy warm up in LA.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank stevoCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,501
    454
    181
    97
    134
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bus tour of Los Vegas.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is a hop on hop off bus tour of L.V. This is a must do on your first day in L.V. Both tour guides we had were very friendly enthusiastic and extremely knowledgeable. Bit of a challenge finding the first bus stop from their map, but otherwise a good very efficient way to sort out the many good things L.V. has to offer.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phillip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great way to see Vegas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We had the 48 hr pass. Keep in mind that this is a tour first and transport second. Your tour really depends on your guide - Debbie and Suzy were awesome. Some of the others seemed more about "getting to know you" vs. actually talking about what we were seeing. If you don't like your guide - get off and catch the next bus.

The buses run right on schedule and we always knew where to be and when to keep going. Ask about attraction tickets from them first - we wanted to do the Mob Museum and had a coupon but their rate was still $4 better per person.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nita615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Informative and fun tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Hop-on and hop-off bus tour of Vegas in 2 routes - the strip and downtown. We like to do these first as they give a good guide as to where we want to go later in the holiday.

Really convenient as we started at 1600 on one day and the tickets were valid until 1800 the next day. All the guides we had, Ramone, Rene and Susan, were informative and fun

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great way to see Vegas ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We had the 48hr pass, it was a great way to get around and see Vegas. The guides and drivers are really friendly and informative. We learned lots about Vegas. There are 2 routes. The strip & Down town.
You can change over between routes at circus circus. We did a full your of each circuit before deciding where to get off.
The only down side to the your is that they use old British buses. Lets just say the ride isn't exactly smooth !! But of you sit upstairs it's a great way to get a tan.

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Bus Tours Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Big Bus Tours Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing