We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Tour!”

Grand Canyon by One Day Tours
Ranked #13 of 235 Tours in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialize in small group tours 14 people or less in a Mercedes Sprinter. We go to both the West Rim (Glass Skywalk)and South Rim (Grand Canyon National Park) of the Grand Canyon and give you your own time there. Having done this business for awhile, some do not want the traditional "hold your hand tour" and wish to do as they please. The ride there and back is comfortable in leather reclining seats, USB charging ports and outlets in every row. Avoid the crowded buses, ride in luxury.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Tour!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I been going to Vegas for many years and never thought that such a beautiful park was so close to the strip. Tom picked us up in a van and after a short drive we were at Red Rock Canyon. The morning of our tour it had rained and the Canyon was heavy with cloud coverage, just beautiful! We rock climbed, hiked on trails and ended up at a waterfall. Tom made sure we took plenty of pictures and even took our cameras to take action shots of our climb and to take great group pictures. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone wanting to get away from the noise and congestion of the strip for a few hours.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rmpl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomguide, Owner at Grand Canyon by One Day Tours, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear reviewer. Thank you for your time to express your experiences. It was great pleasure to serve such a nice group of friends. As our total number of reviews is now over 200, we would like to extend our special gratitude to all our visitors and especially to those, who are allowing others to learn about us through your posts. For our small and growing business each review is extremely valuable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    640
    24
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A memorable, wonderful experience”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Tom is a great guide and puts his heart into his tour to Red Rock Canyon. For tourists on the strip, this is convenient (he picks up and drops off at the tour bus lane between Paris and Bally's), very reasonably priced, and offers both morning and afternoon tours. His van is spiffy new and very comfortable and he plays aboriginal music while you are on the highway. The trip to the Canyon is short and pleasant. The Visitor Centre is a wonder of architecture and information (the desert tortoises hibernate in the cold months, though). The canyon is breathtaking and Tom takes you to excellent trails where there is some easy climbing with great views (sandstone provides excellent traction), and where a trail leads through a wetland (over a boardwalk) and to a wonderful little waterfall and pool. Tom provides water and snacks. The tour takes about 3 1/2 hours. There are flush toilets at the Visitor Centre and nice pit privys at the trailheads. Please don't hesitate to call me, Chris, at 204-772-8215, for more information.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChrisVogel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must do for entire family.”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I will never forget this tour. It was short enough that I had time to still go to a show on the strip that evening and long enough that I enjoyed the sites. Being from Miami (flat land), I was amazed at the beauty of the landscape. It was freezing cold (since we went now in January), but it was okay. I recommend taking a thick coat if stepping outside the bus to walk around, and water to stay hydrated. A winter had would help if going during the winter. and an umbrella since weather seemed to be unpredictable, it was bright sunny but raining in the mountain and somehow we got hail. Not expected at all since it was SUNNY. but we enjoyed the adventure. If you pick a tour company go through Las Vegas Travel Desk to book it. I actually got a good deal through groupon for it. But this was the company that sold it. Ask for tour guide named Mark. He LOVES his job and is very kind and attentive and truly a pleasure to have as a tourguide. BEST tour ever!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank miamishirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Best Part of our first Vegas Trip”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Tom deserves a 10 out of 5! Tom Dziadek is a first class guide. He was extremely informative, educating us all along the way. He went above and beyond to make this a tremendous experience for our group. At the end he even took us to a different drop off point since we were all staying at the same hotel.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A different Vegas experience”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were not sure what to expect from this tour, but it turned out to be the best experience we had in Las Vegas. We had a larger group, so we were able to get a private tour. Tom picked us up and awesome from the beginning to the end. He was full of fun and interesting facts that sprinkled along the tour. Our group was also willing to do a little hiking, so Tom took us for a climb to the top of one of the hills. He knew all the best routes and crevices in and around the hill, and the view from the top was just an a amazing getaway from all the lights and craziness which makes up the Vegas strip. On the second hike, he took us to a water fall and provided hot tea and snacks while we soaked in all the relaxing beauty. It's hard to believe that all this beauty is so close to the Vegas strip, but I would definitely recommend this outing to anyone visiting Vegas.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sb512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Canyon by One Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Grand Canyon by One Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing