We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast buffet was worth it”
Review of Bistro Buffet

Bistro Buffet
Ranked #1,476 of 4,853 Restaurants in Las Vegas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Paradise
bangalore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“breakfast buffet was worth it”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

for the price of 8$ we got a real good variety and choice of items. the service was good too and much better than our lunch buffet later at mandalay bay

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajk-bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    127
    90
    41
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
146 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The breakfast spread and the dinner spread repeated on both the days we visited( except for minor variations). It takes quite a long to seat you. It is best to sign up for palms club card as you get a discount on food. Once you do so, the breakfast price drops down to 5.99( from 7.99). It then is worth it- given the spread and compared with the food court near by( a value breakfast at McDonalds would cost you 4.10).

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karjanmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I'll Make This Easy On Ya”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

- Get a Palms Club Card - Get great discounts
- Food selection is INCREDIBLE!
- One Hour between meal time change over, if you're going there for breakfast, get there no later than 10 am.
- Lacks ambiance, no real flare, but come here for the food and the deal
- If you're a Palm Club Roller, you can cash in points to get comps at the buffet
- Seafood buffet on Saturday is a steal at $24
- Champagne brunch on Sunday is $18 going rate, so plan accordingly
- Grab some fruit for on the run, they have unpealed/uncut apples, bananas and oranges for on the go

Pretty much, no matter what, you can't go wrong (unless you're looking for swanky dining of course!)

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank etherrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Sunday Champagne Brunch....Good Food, Great Value”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

This was our second experience at the Bistro Sunday Champagne Brunch at the Palms. For a good selection of food, unlimited champagne and mimosas and great value, you can't beat this Sunday brunch. The food was fresh and good, some seafood selections available, and good variety. Wait staff is attentive and friendly. With a player's card, this brunch was $12.99 (August special). Our group of 8 all enjoyed the brunch and we will definitely make this a Sunday "tradition" when in Vegas.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank breanna501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
260 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Small Buffet Worth the Trip from Strip”
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We have eaten at the weekend buffet at the Palms twice now and were extremely impressed on both occasions (impressed enough to walk twenty minutes from the Strip to the Palms a second time). The first time we went was on a Sunday; unlimited sparkling wine was included in the price of the meal and the buffet featured king crab legs that were served hot (most buffets, if they have crab at all, have it on ice). The second time that we went, some months later, we went on a Saturday: unlimited wine was included in the price of the buffet.
Of particular note is that the buffet has a selection of delicious Middle Eastern dishes, giving one the opportunity to try food that is different than the usual buffet fare. And I truly believe that the soups are the best in Vegas.
Please note that we like the buffet specifically because it features a small number of items of excellent quality; if you are the type who prefers quantity to quality or who wants to be able to choose from dozens of items (like at Circus Circus or Paris, ick), you will be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Weston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing