We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent food at reasonable prices.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cucina By Wolfgang Puck

Cucina By Wolfgang Puck
Reserve with OpenTable
Cucina By Wolfgang Puck is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #126 of 4,768 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Description: Wolfgang Puck Pizzeria & Cucina features Puck’s famed wood-oven pizzas, pastas and specialty dishes. Located inside Crystals at CityCenter, the restaurant offers a warm and inviting atmosphere with a bird’s-eye view of the retail destination. The menu features Wolfgang's signature pizzas, homemade pastas and rustic Italian favorites including Italian Meat Pizza with pepperoni, salami, sopresatta and smoked ricotta cheese; Wild Mushroom Pizza with mozzarella cheese, caramelized onions and fresh herbs; Ricotta Gnocchi with sausage Bolognese and Italian parsley; Salmon, cooked with rosemary butter, bacon, mushrooms and onions; and Grilled Ribeye Steak with Tuscan potatoes and spicy rapini. Seasonal specials also are offered daily. The bar at Pizzeria & Cucina features a dynamic beverage list complementing the menu’s exquisite Italian flavors including domestic and international beers and a comprehensive selection of wines, many imported from Italy.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Decent food at reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Happened upon this place while strolling through the mall at Aria.

We had to wait in line for about 20 minutes to get a seat, as with many places at peak times in Vegas, but it was definitely worth it.

Service was good and we managed to get our orders out pretty quickly. We ordered A margherita pizza with salami and mushrooms and clam linguine, both of which were very good. The pizzas are light and fresh compared to most thick and greasy American offerings.

Prices were reasonable.

Wouldn't hesitate to pop in here again for a light meal or drinks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ElementTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    324
    75
    29
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
108 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“great happy hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Excellent spot for Happy Hour noshing. We especially loved the roasted cauliflower with capers.... OMG. Who knew that such bland vegetable could pack such a flavorful punch roasted with some olive oil salt, pepper and capers. I've been making it at home ever since so Thanks, Wolfgang!

There are a few beers and wines on the menu as well and a of other nibbles for a reasonable price. Truthfully the small marghareta pizza is a bargain too with a salad two people can enjoy a light dinner reasonably in Las Vegas. The quality of ingredients and the level of service from the wait staff is great.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank totallye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I cannot believe this place isn't packed every day!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We happened upon this restaurant while searching for a Starbucks near our hotel. After a glance at the menu, we decided to come back for dinner, and I'm so glad we did. We ended up coming by twice, once for dinner, and once for drinks, and the restaurant was far from packed both times. I can't imagine what is keeping this place from being full every night, but I speculate that it has something to do with the location, a little bit off the beaten path.

We drank the house made sangria, which was priced unbelievably low at only $7 a glass (or $6 at happy hour). I had the white and my friend had the red, and we both loved our drinks so much that we returned a couple of days later for an afternoon drink.

For dinner we shared a Caesar salad and the margherita pizza. The salad was excellent, probably the best Caesar salad I've ever had. The lettuce was crispy and perfect, with the exact right amount of dressing. The margherita pizza was definitely the best pizza I have ever eaten in my life. It was cooked perfectly, and the bottom of the crust was nice and crunchy while the top part was soft and soaked in the most amazing sauce. The cheese was melted to perfection, and the basil leaves that topped the pizza were so flavorful. I cannot say enough wonderful things about that pizza. I so wish that I lived near Vegas so I could eat here more often!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Texas_Traveler_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality and taste !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We had the tuna tartare and wood fire pizza and both were absolutly perfect.
It's in the casino, but has a good atmosphere. The service is fast and professional.

Helpful?
Thank Cl-rufer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant, great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Locate in the elegant mall at the Aria, it may throw you off because of the Pizzaria in its name. Its a great Italian food restaurant. Had the best Eggplant Parmesan prepared by chef Dustin L. Also the spaghetti and meatballs with basil was delicious. The atmosphere casual but elegant. Great wine list.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank gomezpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina By Wolfgang Puck also viewed

 

Been to Cucina By Wolfgang Puck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing