We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Julian Serrano Tapas

Julian Serrano Tapas
Reserve with OpenTable
Julian Serrano Tapas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #130 of 4,767 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Spanish Tapas; Open for Lunch and Dinner. The chef from Bellagio's Picasso digs into his Spanish roots and updates old favorites.
Hales Corners, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is the second time we have eaten at this restaurant. Once again the service and food was outstanding. Lots of things to order on the menu. Seafood, potatoes, olives were al great. I stay at the Bellagio, and we always walk over for dinner. I highly recommend this place, you will have a grat time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,999 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,094
    597
    197
    83
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Level Contributor
430 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Good Food, Sterile Atmosphere, Pricy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a tapas restaurant, so expect to order small amounts of several different dishes. We found the setting modern, with little atmosphere, but maybe younger people like that type of setting. We thoroughly enjoyed the different dishes but found the prices on the high side.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank psychprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“very good food, but do consider hearing protection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The only way the interior design could make this place any more acoustically lively would be to pull up the carpet. No effort or expense was spared in the use of hard surfaces to reflect sound. In other words, the restaurant is very noisy. Be prepared to shout your conversation, obviously everyone else does. The service was excellent, the food was very good. My favorite item was the stuffed dates. The atmosphere is visually pleasing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tapas were OK but location is noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We weren't overly impressed with this restaurant. It was very noisy being right in the open of the Aria lobby area and it was hard to hear what the waiter was saying and hard for him to hear what we were ordering. The tapas were good but we felt it was over-priced for what we had. A bit disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank louolym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoonah, Alaska
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was the meal were looking most forward to. Having lived in Spain for five years we were looking to sample a little taste of old memories. The paella was what we are really looking forward to. The tapas were spectacular, although there were very few that I recognized from southern Spain. The paella, which was supposed to be the highlight, was disappointing. That deep paella flavor simply wasn't there. It was good, it just wasn't the paella that I know and love from Spain. Service was spectacular, it's a beautiful restaurant, it just wasn't what we were expecting. We had three tapas, a paella for 2, a bottle of wine, coffee and dessert, for about $250. It was a good meal, but I wouldn't go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HoonahAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Julian Serrano Tapas also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Julian Serrano Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing