We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Sterile Atmosphere, Pricy”

Julian Serrano Tapas
Reserve with OpenTable
Julian Serrano Tapas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #135 of 4,894 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Spanish Tapas; Open for Lunch and Dinner. The chef from Bellagio's Picasso digs into his Spanish roots and updates old favorites.
Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
476 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Good Food, Sterile Atmosphere, Pricy”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a tapas restaurant, so expect to order small amounts of several different dishes. We found the setting modern, with little atmosphere, but maybe younger people like that type of setting. We thoroughly enjoyed the different dishes but found the prices on the high side.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank psychprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,160
    622
    211
    84
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“very good food, but do consider hearing protection”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The only way the interior design could make this place any more acoustically lively would be to pull up the carpet. No effort or expense was spared in the use of hard surfaces to reflect sound. In other words, the restaurant is very noisy. Be prepared to shout your conversation, obviously everyone else does. The service was excellent, the food was very good. My favorite item was the stuffed dates. The atmosphere is visually pleasing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tapas were OK but location is noisy”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We weren't overly impressed with this restaurant. It was very noisy being right in the open of the Aria lobby area and it was hard to hear what the waiter was saying and hard for him to hear what we were ordering. The tapas were good but we felt it was over-priced for what we had. A bit disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank louolym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoonah, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was the meal were looking most forward to. Having lived in Spain for five years we were looking to sample a little taste of old memories. The paella was what we are really looking forward to. The tapas were spectacular, although there were very few that I recognized from southern Spain. The paella, which was supposed to be the highlight, was disappointing. That deep paella flavor simply wasn't there. It was good, it just wasn't the paella that I know and love from Spain. Service was spectacular, it's a beautiful restaurant, it just wasn't what we were expecting. We had three tapas, a paella for 2, a bottle of wine, coffee and dessert, for about $250. It was a good meal, but I wouldn't go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HoonahAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“My new favorite Vegas restaurant”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is a Spanish tapas style restaurant, and wow, what great food! Everything we tried seemd to top the last.The tuna cones and short rib were fantastic, but my favorite was the dates. I will not every go to Vegas again without eating here. Interestingly, Michael Douglas had lunch at the table next to us.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Julian Serrano Tapas also viewed

 

Been to Julian Serrano Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing