We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best lamb chops ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Biscayne

Biscayne
Ranked #335 of 4,768 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Tropicana
Description: Las Vegas Restaurant with a South Beach FlairBiscayne reinterprets the classic Las Vegas Steakhouse with an innovative island flair. At Biscayne, you'll find premium cuts of steak and Safe Harbor certified fresh fish, prepared and presented with a fresh, new twist. Our menu incorporates island ingredients that bring a taste of the tropics to beloved specialties from the land and sea.Join us at this unique Las Vegas Restaurant and discover a premier destination for people watching just steps from the Las Vegas Strip. Make a Reservation Today!For a limited time only, enjoy a 4-Course Tasting Menu & Wine Pairing for just $39.99 per person with your Trop Plus Players Club Membership!
Redding, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best lamb chops ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Dave's witty, spot-on service was the perfect way to enjoy an excellent meal. My wife raved about her chops, and I've never tried some I liked until now. My halibut was cooked perfectly and the "Today's" Gouda Mac N Cheese was out of this world. Definitely coming back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    143
    66
    23
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service, very expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Went to purchase tickets for a show at tiix4tonight. And the woman talked us into buying half-price vouchers For Byscane restaurant at the Tropicanna. She said it was half price but this is a scam. Dinner for two with 3 drinks each was 186.00 with the discounts and they included an 18% gratuity without asking. The dry aged rib eye was incredible. Sides are not included. Our waitress Miriam was great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank boots279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“Phenomenal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great experience at Biscayne! From the pitch perfect hostess Natalie to the attentive service provided by Dave and Sean it was an excellent evening and an even better meal. Prime rib was the best we've ever had in Las Vegas in over 15 years coming here. The lobster mac and cheese was a perfect complement. Even the pretzel bread was great! We will be back and will be recommending this restaurant to all of our friends.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice1165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Delighted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Ken our host was entertaining and very helpful and welcoming. This was our first trip too Biscayne Steak ... we will be back

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Big 4th of July BANG!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We went to the Biscayne Steak House in the Tropicana Casino, Service was excellent, and the rib eye was one of the best I've had Las Vegas. Definitely, worth returning

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Biscayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing