We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for a romantic night!”
Review of Biscayne

Biscayne
Ranked #328 of 4,842 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Tropicana
Description: Las Vegas Restaurant with a South Beach FlairBiscayne reinterprets the classic Las Vegas Steakhouse with an innovative island flair. At Biscayne, you'll find premium cuts of steak and Safe Harbor certified fresh fish, prepared and presented with a fresh, new twist. Our menu incorporates island ingredients that bring a taste of the tropics to beloved specialties from the land and sea.Join us at this unique Las Vegas Restaurant and discover a premier destination for people watching just steps from the Las Vegas Strip. Make a Reservation Today!For a limited time only, enjoy a 4-Course Tasting Menu & Wine Pairing for just $39.99 per person with your Trop Plus Players Club Membership!
bakersfield, ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place for a romantic night!”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We went to this restaurant on a Friday night for our first wedding anniversary. The atmosphere was so nice. It was dim, but you could still easily see each other. They had tables and booths. We ordered the crab crakes and they were incredible! I ordered the pomegranate lemonade, very delish! For dinner we ordered they surf and turf. The steak was cooked to perfection and came with 3 different sauces to complement it. In all honesty the steak didn't even need sauce. The dish even came with sides of mashed potatoes and steamed squash. The lobster was so good as well.
After our meal they brought us a chocolate dessert with Carmel ice cream for our anniversary. It was so nice and delicious. Our waiter was such a nice guy.
Overall our experience was top notch. I plan on recommending this place to my friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cancunrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Biscayne, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you for your review and happy 1st anniversary! I am glad you had such a great dining experience and on your next visit I highly recommend the eggplant tacos for a starter. Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    144
    66
    23
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“yum yum”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Wait staff was great, and the best ribeye I have had in a long time

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlegar, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

My girlfriend and I decided to go out for a nice dinner and show since our husbands were off to a concert. While we were purchasing out show tickets at Tickets 4 Tonight the seller suggested a nice dinner at the Biscayne. We paid $3.00 to get 50% off our entrees and Tickets 4 Tonight also made the reservation. I ordered the Salmon and my friend ordered a steak. Both dishes were fabulous and great value.The next time we come to Vegas I would love to come back for a nice dinner with my husband.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KOOTENAYGYRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Biscayne, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a great dining experience at a great price as well! Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgetown, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Amazing food and service, very glad we took the time to eat there. Our steaks were done to perfection as we wanted it and paired perfectly with the right wines. Prices are very competitive for that type of restaurant but expect high quality food and service. Highly recommend!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Biscayne, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a dining experience that exceeded your expectations. Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really good”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Really enjoyed this restaurant. The food was very good, the service was excellent and the atmosphere was pleasant. Also enjoyed the pomegranate lemonade cocktail!

Would recommend.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edinburgh___70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Biscayne, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you for your review. The pomegranate lemonade goes great with the eggplant tacos! Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biscayne also viewed

 

Been to Biscayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing