We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable for the Price”
Review of Vegas! The Show

Vegas! The Show
Ranked #50 of 184 Concerts & Shows in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Glamorous showgirls, a live “big band” orchestra, singing, dancing… VEGAS! THE SHOW tells the story of how it all began. The Rat Pack, Gladys Knight & The Pips, Tom Jones, the legends who made Vegas... Vegas! Voted “Best Show in the City!" 7pm & 9pm Nightly. All ages.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The small theater is rocked by the energetic singers and dancers. This is not a BIG SHOW and don't go with BIG SHOW expectations. The songs help you believe the marginal impressions but, don't expect the impressions of Frank, Dean and Elvis to be spot on. However, the singers find a way to overcome any shortcomings. I suspect that nobody pays the full, advertised price so...given that...it is more than worth it.

1  Thank RoadWarror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VTheater, Owner at Vegas! The Show, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

TheRoadWarrior,

Thank you for your review! One of the points of “Vegas! The Show” is not to be exact spot-on with the impressionists, but to bring back the entertainment of yesterday whilst keeping the history of classic Vegas alive!

Thanks again for your review! Recommend family and friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"singers and dancers"
in 146 reviews
"variety acts"
in 87 reviews
"tom jones"
in 97 reviews
"general admission"
in 152 reviews
"saxe theater"
in 68 reviews
"talented cast"
in 64 reviews
"down memory lane"
in 47 reviews
"great singing"
in 47 reviews
"vip seating"
in 78 reviews
"vip tickets"
in 84 reviews
"planet hollywood"
in 121 reviews
"small theatre"
in 56 reviews
"live band"
in 57 reviews
"box office"
in 100 reviews
"half price"
in 47 reviews
"high energy"
in 62 reviews
"great seats"
in 61 reviews
Filter

4,452 - 4,456 of 4,858 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

How such a small theatre could contain such a huge show with such energy defies belief. From the opening number with the bespectacled keeper of the Vegas treasures through the Rat Pack and Elvis to the bejewelled show girls it was foot tapping fun at it's best. If you are looking for a show that was Vegas then go and see this you won't be disappointed.

2  Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VTheater, Owner at Vegas! The Show, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Russell W,

So happy to hear you enjoyed our show! We try very hard to make ensure all of our guests get more bang for their buck, and really see the passion we have towards our fabulous city and its history.

Thank you for your great review! Recommend family and friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We wanted to see a show while in Vegas but they were expensive. I was told about a ticket clearinghouse named Tix4Tonite. There are several locations in Vegas. We went to the location in the Billy Casino (I think that was the name). We were going to see David Copperfield but it was sold out. We chose Vegas! The Show. It was surprisingly good. No big name stars but a lot of talent. The show was about the Vegas acts from the beginning of the Strip to the Elton John Era. The actors did not try to impersonate the singers so to speak but they did dress like them and tried to sing like them. You could definitely tell that the were not impersonators but it was good for the money. We payed half price. Once the ticket was purchased at Tix4Tonite, we had to trade it in at the venue (Saxe Theatre in Planet Hollywood's mall)'for the ticket. General admission with first come, first seated. Small intimate theatre so no horrible seats. My only complaint was while we were waiting the bar we ordered drinks. I ordered a coke. It was $7.00! Got to keep the cup and refills were $3.00.

Thank smrmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSPTickets, Manager at Vegas! The Show, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Thank you for sharing your positive review! We are happy that you found the show entertaining and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

On the last night of my 50th birthday celebration in Vegas, I saw "Vegas! The Show", and it definitely lived up to the great reviews that I read on Tripadvisor. It is a true variety show from the old Vegas days. The singing was outstanding, and the colorful showgirls danced very well. The tap dancers were awesome. The Saxe Theater was an intimate venue for the show. You can get 50% off of the ticket prices through halfpriceshows.com.

1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VTheater, Owner at Vegas! The Show, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

John B,

Happy 50th birthday to you! We’re honored that you chose to celebrate with us at “Vegas! The Show!” We want to make sure the history and memories of the golden years past are not lost in time, and our show is a great tribute to those times. We’re very happy you enjoyed the show!

Thank you for your great review! Recommend family and friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I have been traveling to LV for many years. This is a GREAT show. There are not any bad seats. If you like Old Style Las Vegas, this is a show for you. Very affordable and a great value. The tap dancers and actors are outstanding and very funny at times. Hold back the tears at the end.... See this show, you will not be disappointed.

2  Thank AlaskaGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VTheater, Owner at Vegas! The Show, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

AlaskaGambler,

So glad to hear that you enjoyed the show! We try to keep classic Las Vegas alive, not allowing the history turn into dust, as shown at the slideshow at the end. It’s an experience through the ages, and we are so happy to see audience members enjoy themselves!

Thank you for your review! Recommend family and friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vegas! The Show also viewed

 

Been to Vegas! The Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing