We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evolution Expedition Kayak Tours”

Evolution Expeditions
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: During your holiday, be sure to place kayaking and hiking on your list of things to do while in Las Vegas – you'll be glad you did. We are an outdoor adventure, site seeing tour company, specializing in guided Kayak, Hiking and wake board tours on Lake Mead and below the Hoover Dam on the Colorado River. When hiking through deep canyons or kayaking on the Colorado River to geothermal hot springs, look for diverse wildlife that could include Desert Big Horn Sheep, Coyotes, Ring-tailed Cats and Kit Foxes. Bird lovers, we have Osprey, Bald Eagles and Falcons. Being a migratory route for water fowl there are several different species that change with the seasons. Being outdoor enthusiast and passionate for our environment, our kayak Las Vegas tours is more than just taking people kayaking on the Colorado River. We are creating memories that will last a lifetime. Our guides are CPR and Wilderness First Aid certified. We are professionally trained and have extensive knowledge of kayaking and hiking in the back country. We offer complimentary pick-up/drop-off to your hotel via our spacious and comfortable Transit vans. Our professional drivers have safety in mind as they transport you to and from your adventure. To experience one of the finest Las Vegas kayaking tours available, contact Evolution Expeditions. Be sure to bring your camera along to capture the beauty of nature that awaits you.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Eustis, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Evolution Expedition Kayak Tours”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Really enjoyed the trip down the Colorado River!!! Adam was very knowledgeable about the history of the dam and the people who built it. I cannot imagine living in the desert and working such a structure. The water was beautiful and cold and the springs were hot. The tour folks were great! Every one wanted to make sure you had a great time, the lunch was yummy and there was plenty of cold drinking water. It was worth getting up early for.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasKayakTours, Manager at Evolution Expeditions, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Valerie, Thank you, we had a great time kayaking with you on the Colorado River. Adams a great guide and is a total blast to paddle with. The Kayak Hoover Dam is an amazing tour. thank you for spending the day with us!

See you next time on the water!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    757
    37
    5
    3
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North America
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adventure at its Finest!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This tour was an amazing experience from beginning to end. Our tour guide, Jon, was extremely informative and entertaining. He taught us about the Hoover Dam, wildlife, and much about safety. We took a day trip and the whole time we were learning and observing the beauty of nature all while being guided by a friendly and entertaining guide. I highly recommend this trip!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasKayakTours, Manager at Evolution Expeditions, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you! Jon is an awesome guide, full of information and plenty of stories. Launching from the Hoover Dam he will take you to some of his favorite places on the Colorado River on a 12 mile journey. Life is good!

See you next time on the water!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las vegas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Had a great time with Rod and Adam as our tour guides! This is totally worth the money! Very great and fun experience!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cnoemi09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasKayakTours, Manager at Evolution Expeditions, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you, Adam and Rod make a great team, kayaking up into the Black Canyon on is a great adventure for anyone. Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your tour!

See you next time on the water!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Even better than expected!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

If you like to have fun while working out, this is the excursion for you! We kayaked through 12 miles of awesome scenery, funny jokes and mini hikes that were a nice way to break up the distance. One of the many adventures was when we waded through a hot spring in a pitch black cave. Our tour guide Jon was great, and I definitely recommend him! He kept us entertained from beginning to end and made sure we were safe and having a good time. Be sure to keep your water canon loaded though! He's a quick shot. I don't leave many reviews, but this one deserves it. Have fun!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasKayakTours, Manager at Evolution Expeditions, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you, We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your tour. Jon is a great guise and loves to explore. On the Kayak Hoover Dam Tour it make several stops along the way. It's one of our favorite tours, thank you for spending the day with us!

See you next time on the water!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Kayak tour”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Best tour we have ever made.
Jhon, our tour guide was fenomenal. And all the staff.
Kayaks in good conditions. And the sights were incredible.
We defenetly will do it again.
Thanks evolutions tours.
That's the way to do it.
Pablo and family.

Helpful?
Thank Pablo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasKayakTours, Manager at Evolution Expeditions, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you Pablo Family! We do our best and I think it shows. We want everyone who goes on our tour to go in style and have the best experience ever. We appreciate you all for spending the day with us, it was fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evolution Expeditions also viewed

 

Been to Evolution Expeditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing