We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you'd expect...”
Review of Cabo Wabo Cantina

Cabo Wabo Cantina
Reserve with OpenTable
Cabo Wabo Cantina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #272 of 4,842 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Flamingo
Dunmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“What you'd expect...”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We had lunch here. Our waiter was excellent-never hovering but right there to take care of refills and such. Our. Lunch was good but nothing really remarkable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelindaDunmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    730
    927
    450
    151
    118
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome time”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Had great time, ate outside cold weather but the heaters keep you warm! Great food, had the Carne Asada Tacos.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank necholahn8059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great mexican food.”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Ate at Cabo Wabo’s while on a recent trip to LV. I sat at the bar and had SAMMY’’S TEQUILA SHRIMP to start with. “Very good” The main course was CARNE ASADA, again a very good meal.
Would definitely go back. Drinks were a bit pricey but good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank NPPD04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bad service”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We started a party bus tour at Cabo Wabo. I know these tours are likely annoying to the servers, but they should find a new job if they are that annoyed. We wanted to sit at the bar, but it was pretty much full. We purchased 3 drinks (for 3 people) at full price, because we hadn't mentioned that we were part of a group at that point. When we went to sit at a table, the server asked if we were part of the party bus group and let us know that we were not allowed to sit there until we had a "bracelet". Therefore, customers who had payed full price for drinks weren't allowed at a table. So, we akwardly stood in the corner, near the door until the rest of our party arrived. Horrible customer service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LovestoTravel5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
106 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Inside can be pretty noisy so we sat outside. Even on a chilly rainy night we were plenty warm and thoroughly enjoyed people-watching on The Strip. It was a fun way to cap off shopping at Planet Hollywood. The service was good and all our requests were responded to positively. They have a new item on the menu - a chipotle rubbed New York strip steak. It was amazing!! Dinner was such a wonderful experience and so relaxing that we didn't want to go home .... in fact, we stayed an extra night so we could watch the fountains for a few more hours.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Wabo Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Cabo Wabo Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing