We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“high quality”
Review of Zine at the Palazzo - CLOSED

Zine at the Palazzo
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Strip
Description: The City's most authentic Asian noodle dishes and remarkable dim sum resides on the casino level of The Palazzo. From acclaimed Chef Simon To, recipient of the prestigious blue ribbon by the Condon Bleu College of Culinary Arts and the genius behind the exclusive Paiza Club, ZINE melds traditional dishes with the exotic, simple with the extravagant in a comfortable, contemporary ambience. Drawing from Cantonese, Taiwanese, Vietnamese, Szechuan and other Asian cooking styles, Chef Simon To has created a menu that's equally tempting to both the casual and adventurous diner. From the Rare Filet Mignon Noodle Soup, Abalone and Chicken Congee to the Singapore-style Pan-Fried Crab with chili and Steamed Lobster in Garlic Sauce, every dish is a delectable transport to the most acclaimed kitchens of Asia.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
864 reviews
427 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
“high quality”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We enjoyed our meal very much. The staff was professional and the atmosphere was elegant. It was a bit pricey but that is because of the location in the Palazzo casino.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reasonable50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    88
    43
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Simons Island Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Shameful!!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I had two $20. Off min. $50 Coupons as part of package with palazzo. We had two separate rooms paid for two separate packages. Made reservations. Showed up and they would not honor both coupons. We explained two separate packages. No. Had to go to palazzo desk they called and restaurant said would take but had to be separate checks. Ok back to Zine, again no unless we sit at separate tables! This was so ridiculous and idiotic we just left so they were out of four people eating full meals with apps, wine, dessert etc. The whole ordeal was shameful. Our hotel comped us in another way to apologIze, but I would never eat here and would recommend people stay away since they have so much business they don't need more! Also the food was way overpriced anyway...go to Chinatown GE blocks away!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveleaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Excellent food, service a bit spotty -friendly but not always on top of things - Zine is well worth a visit if you're in the mood for Chinese food in Las Vegas. Menu ranges from the standard to the adventurous. Everything we had - soups and main courses were very tasty. I would happily return.Prices are a little high, but this is a hotel restaurant in Las Vegas.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mudge828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“I should have known what to expect - empty restaurant”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

What a dump. I couldn't believe this place had 4 other diners on a Saturday night.
Zine is Chinese food for Asians, not Americans. I'd like to say that I've enjoyed Chinese food in China, so I'm not just writing without experience.

I ordered the duck, expecting it to live up to the standards I expected from Asian food. Lots of fat, and little meat. My wife ordered the chicken, which looked like it was just skinned in the back room. It was tasteless.

At the Palazzo, I can recommend Lavo and B&B. They won't disappoint.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dhammer53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, ontario
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very good choice”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Decided to try Zine one evening after watching a show. Tried their wonton noodles and spicy scallops. Very tasty, flavourful, and large servings.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank pandacb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing