We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“K Nelson Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South
Ranked #10 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Russell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“K Nelson Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was a great hotel. We wanted a hotel off the strip and La Quinta was a great stay. The staff including the cleaning staff, front desk and shuttle drivers, were all great. All the staff were very helpful and personable. The room was clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast was the normal faire for similar hotels. At least it wasn't just a continental. The hotel provided free shuttles to the strip, local shopping centers and airport. My wife and I loved the stay. I want to say thank you to the entire staff for the enjoyable stay. No complaints from us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Wow 5 stars! Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We will be sure to share your kind words with our entire staff. Please come back and visit us again soon on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    386
    71
    24
    8
See reviews for
470
435
100
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lena, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

After a 7 hour delay with our train, we arrived at this hotel with only an hour left on our reserved hotel room. They were wondefully accomodating allowing us to enjoy the breakfast before we checked in. They even allowed us to stay in the room for an extra few hours to take nap and shower. They really gave us a great new start to our vacation and we would certainly consider this hotel again when staying in the Las Vegas area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frody66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your kind words and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We hope the rest of your vacation was just as wonderful as your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We recently visited the Carroll Shelby museum and Hoover Dam opting to stay at the La Quinta near the airport. Fearing the airport noise would be detrimental to sleep, we were somewhat concerned. The hotel has done an excellent job mitigating the noise. Our room was on the very front of the facility with a view of the planes taking off and landing. The noise was basically non-existent and we were not bothered in any way. The hotel was clean, the pool was great, especially for our son and the staff was always helpful and courteous. We will stay here again on our next trip to Vegas.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank LRRocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I had to take a minute to write a quick review about the great service we received here. A 3 day stay turned into a month long stay due to complications with our new house. We have stayed here before, usually no longer than a week and the service has always been phenomenal, but this time just seemed a bit better. From the moment we checked in(early I might add as we have a service dog and it was in the triple digits already) we were treated great. From Eva, the head of housekeeping, to Brenda at the front desk, to Shannon the Asst General Manager and everyone else we encountered, as many times as we had to extend because the house wasn't quite ready or a lost credit card seemed to doom us, they were always there and willing to help. I cannot thank these guys enough for everything they did for us, saying they went above and beyond doesn't do it justice. I highly recommend this property, not just for the rooms and the great location but for the people inside it as well.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mbritstewart01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bullhead city, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We needed a place to stay in Las Vegas that was near the airport and not on the over-crowded strip. La Quinta Inn was the perfect solution. The rooms are nice and the staff is friendly and efficient. The once per hour shuttle (free!) to the airport is a great feature. Also, there is parking for $10 for a whole week, as long as you stay one night. You can't beat the value!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
238 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is very conveniently located if you fly into Las Vegas - it's just a short drive from the rental car center.
The staff at check-in was very friendly. The check-in process was very quick.
Our room (two qeen bed room) was very spacious and clean. It was also nicely furnished (this hotel is pretty new). The flat-screen tv had lots of channels. Internet was pretty fast. This hotel is located very close to the airport, but our room was very quiet (no airplane noise at all).
The pool area is also very nice and pretty quiet. Would've been nice to hang out there, but unfortunalety I had no time to enjoy it.
The only small negative issues were a pretty loud a/c (I've had much quieter units at similar hotels) and the breakfast was very average (they just had biscuits and gravy as hot buffet items - no sausage or bacon).
We would definitely stay there again !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kailua kona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Really enjoy the shuttle service to the mall. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I like being able to print my boarding passes before heading out to the airport. The breakfast selection was very nice and constantly refilled.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
3.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#6 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 885 reviews
3.5 mi away
Signature at MGM Grand
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,390 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#9 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 14,167 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South
Address: 6560 Surrey St, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South is located adjacent to McCarran International Airport (LAS) and two miles from the world famous Las Vegas Strip. Our complimentary shuttle service runs 24 hours a day to and from McCarran International Airport. We also offer hourly complimentary shuttle service to and from the Mandalay Bay Resort Convention Center and Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Our clean and comfortable rooms are designed to please any guest. Rooms are available with two queen beds, one king, or a king with sofa sleeper. Two room suites and Spa Suites are available for guests looking for additional space. All rooms come equipped with European-style pillow top mattresses, Keurig coffee makers, flat screen televisions with the most popular satellite channels, free wireless or wired Internet, and much more. Enjoy fantastic views of the Las Vegas Strip or McCarran International Airport. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South offers five meeting rooms, for just about any need. Our meeting rooms can hold up to 120 people depending on the set-up. Our hotel features a 24 hour Business Center, Fitness Room, and Guest Laundry. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also features a 24 hour pool and hot tub, so our guests can relax after a busy day. Hop aboard our shuttle for a trip to Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Enjoy a pleasant meal at one of many restaurants including Brio, California Pizza Kitchen, The Yardhouse, Bonefish Grille, and Stoneys. Take in a movie at the AMC Theaters or hang out at the newly opened Gameworks. Shop in one of the many fine stores including Apple, Frys Electronics, and H&M, or pick up some groceries at Whole Foods. Our shuttle also goes to the Mandalay Bay Resort and Convention Center; home to Cirque Du Soleils, Michael Jackson One and the Mandalay Events Center. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also caters to large groups, including Sports Teams, Family Reunions, and Wedding Parties. Our staff is available 24 hours a day to provide whatever it takes service to ensure a pleasant and successful gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport South
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing