We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Convenient for flights” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South
Ranked #9 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convenient for flights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed overnight on a layover for an international flight to Ecuador. Convenient shuttle. Good continental breakfast. Clean rooms. Nice pool. Fun watching planes land from the pool. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmoody6240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    963
    412
    76
    25
    10
See reviews for
498
481
104
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
222 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

When in Vegas, we normally stay at the La Quinta on Tropicana (very near the strip), however we arrived in town a night early and needed a last minute place to stay. This fit the bill perfectly. The room was very clean and quiet. The pool was open 24 hours, we enjoyed a late night swim while watching planes land at the airport across the street. The breakfast was good - including biscuits and gravy! I think from now on we will chose this La Quinta location over the one on Trop, although both good, this La Quinta is outstanding!

Room Tip: We faced the airport and had no noise in our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoMama33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Only minutes from the strip, shuttle runs on the hour (when requested), staff are friendly rooms clean. This is a new hotel. I love the location.
Very good Continental breakfast, waffles, eggs, fruits cereals and toast, coffee and juice.
Our 4th stay, a great stopover coming from or to Casa Grande, Arizona.

Room Tip: Don't forget to ask for the free upgrade, if it is available, they are pretty good to give it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Redcoatregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and have returned for a 4th time. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

La Quinta here in Vegas surprised me. I was impressed with the front desk staff. They were so friendly. The rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. La Quinta is close to the strip with a frew shuttle. There are many places to stay in Vegas that are more popular, but this place is wonderful. I will stay here everytime I travel to vegas. Give them a try. You wont be disappointed. If you're looking for a simple hotel for just a place to sleep. This is the best place.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phxflyboy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Wow! I can see why it's one of the best in Las Vegas!!!!
They have a nice continental breakfast and are so pet friendly.
I will always stay here!
Such a nice staff and accommodated all of my needs. Also there beds are so comfy and and have nice TVs!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Briiayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
286 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

I stayed for one night as part of a motorcycle trip. I chose this hotel as it was conveniently located off the freeway and was in good proximity to the Strip. I was promptly greeted upon arrival and although I was checking in early, they did have a room available for me.

The rooms are clean and basic. The rates are quite reasonable and for the most part in Vegas you get what you pay for. One item is the lack of bathroom amenities. Cost-saving measures such as combined shampoo/conditioner are evident. Another item is the noise level from room doors closing which in my mind is louder than it could and should be. There are numerous units on each floor and perhaps some improved damping on the doors would help. Given that, it takes nothing away from the overall positive hotel experience.

They offer a free shuttle service to the Strip, specifically to the "beach level" parking area at Mandalay Bay. The service runs every hour at the top of the hour. Contact the front desk and given them your name to reserve your spot.

This is a good hotel that is in very close proximity to the airport. If you're looking for a good value hotel away from the Strip then this would be an excellent choice.

As an aside, I would like to make a special mention of both shuttle drivers I experienced. The job must be tedious at times but you would never know it from the gregarious attitude displayed by both drivers. They are both great ambassadors for the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MisterCheeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Always use American Automobile Association Tour Book for Hotel accommodations. The Book advised ‘Dogs, Some Units’. Called Hotel and was told: ‘we confine dogs to the 1st floor. Based on the their response, I made a 5-night reservation for $525.05 driving from California to a Convention.

Then noticed Tripadvisor.com review: “our 2nd floor room was ….. and best of all our dog was welcome”! I called the Hotel: “we did not know the dog was in the room”! Accepted their ‘explanation’ …

During Sunday to Friday, 4 dogs on the 3rd floor used the elevators rumbling the halls to/from end Rooms 361 and 362, but when questioned, Desk variously responded:

“We didn’t know the dog was in the room”
“They come in from other entrances”
“They did not sign a liability waiver”
“Once we find out, we let the dogs stay in the room”
“We can’t knock on their door, that’s up to housekeeping”
“Cameras are only for security”

Monday morning a mature Bullmastiff on the 3rd floor: “We didn’t know ….”, “They come in …..”, How could you miss a Bullmastiff?

Manager called me and said: “We didn’t know the dog was in the room”. “We ask for a written liability which they did not sign”. “We have checked our records and no dogs have been in your room” (clue!). “We extra clean dog rooms”. “We are glad they have checked out because we have had complaints”. “We will spend the money to clarify wording in the Tour Book”. “Ponies are the next animals in hotels”, etc.

Tuesday 6:30am a mid-size White dog on the 3rd floor: “We didn’t …””. “They did not sign …”. “it’s up to housekeeping to investigate”, etc.!

Tuesday evening, a mature Golden Retriever’s owner on the 3rd floor said: “We don’t make the rules”!

Wednesday evening, a mature Pomeranian: “How many dogs are on the 3rd floor”? Hotel has run out of answers. Alexcia, seemingly the front desk manager, put her water bottle to her mouth and waived me off: “have a good evening”!

No external ventilation. Dogs travel elevators, walk halls; hair sheds; fleas, ticks, urine and feces on coats and paws attach onto the guests, luggage and food and onto Housekeeping clothing, hair, clean laundry carts and into guest rooms; into vents, corners, ceilings, etc. Similar to a strange dog in your home and where has it been, who it was in contact with and when was it brushed and washed.

Interestingly, all 4 owners were skittish and were it not for the rude attitude of Ms. Alexcia, I would not have bothered because this was my First and Last LaQuinta stay.

Room Tip: sensitive humans could be exposed to a health and safety issue
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
11 Thank l n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so sorry that your stay was not what you expected. La Quinta is a pet friendly hotel and as such allows up to two pets per room. We do our best to limit the pets to the first floor but due to some specialty rooms that are only available on the upper floors, we will allow them upstairs.

Our Housekeeping staff takes special care to ensure that rooms that have had pets are cleaned with the utmost concern for cleanliness and odors. We like to think that we have the cleanest and best hotel in Las Vegas.

If you wouold like to discuss this further, please contact me at lq0867gm@laquinta.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11,923 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,903 reviews
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#6 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,200 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#14 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South
Address: 6560 Surrey St, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South is located adjacent to McCarran International Airport (LAS) and two miles from the world famous Las Vegas Strip. Our complimentary shuttle service runs 24 hours a day to and from McCarran International Airport. We also offer hourly complimentary shuttle service to and from the Mandalay Bay Resort Convention Center and Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Our clean and comfortable rooms are designed to please any guest. Rooms are available with two queen beds, one king, or a king with sofa sleeper. Two room suites and Spa Suites are available for guests looking for additional space. All rooms come equipped with European-style pillow top mattresses, Keurig coffee makers, flat screen televisions with the most popular satellite channels, free wireless or wired Internet, and much more. Enjoy fantastic views of the Las Vegas Strip or McCarran International Airport. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South offers five meeting rooms, for just about any need. Our meeting rooms can hold up to 120 people depending on the set-up. Our hotel features a 24 hour Business Center, Fitness Room, and Guest Laundry. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also features a 24 hour pool and hot tub, so our guests can relax after a busy day. Hop aboard our shuttle for a trip to Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Enjoy a pleasant meal at one of many restaurants including Brio, California Pizza Kitchen, The Yardhouse, Bonefish Grille, and Stoneys. Take in a movie at the AMC Theaters or hang out at the newly opened Gameworks. Shop in one of the many fine stores including Apple, Frys Electronics, and H&M, or pick up some groceries at Whole Foods. Our shuttle also goes to the Mandalay Bay Resort and Convention Center; home to Cirque Du Soleils, Michael Jackson One and the Mandalay Events Center. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also caters to large groups, including Sports Teams, Family Reunions, and Wedding Parties. Our staff is available 24 hours a day to provide whatever it takes service to ensure a pleasant and successful gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport South
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing