We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South
Ranked #9 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Wow!!! The room and hotel were spotless, and the beds & pillows are so comfortable that you don't want to get up. We stayed for 2 nights and needed to leave very early in the morning (1 1/2 hours before breakfat time). After checking out as we were getting into our vehicle to leave we were invited to come back in to get some danish, coffee, and milk to take with us. The staff at the hotel are so professional and are to be commended for their caring thoughtful srevice. Christina at the front desk was a pleasure. Every time I saw her she had a smile on her face and was very helpful. The hotel is very close to the airport but dont worry about the noise we never heard the planes landing or taking off except when we were outside. In fact if you like to see aircraft coming in for a landing this is the perfect hotel to stay at. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Thanks for making our stay in Las Vegas a pleasure.

Room Tip: If you want a good view of aircraft landing ask for a room on the 3rd floor (Even number 342 or high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Warren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

We appreciate this wonderful feedback, which will be shared with Christina and the rest of our team. Cleanliness, comfort, and excellent customer service are all very important to us here at Airport South. Thank you again for choosing us for your hotel needs. We wish you safe travels in the future, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,036 - 1,042 of 1,729 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

If you want to go to the best hotel in Las Vegas and the best La Quinta, go to this location. It's across from the airport but the planes really are more fun to listen to and not too noisy. The beds and pillows are "to die for" and the rooms are really clean and nice. They have internet, it's a tad slow but it's fine, and the TV could have better channels, but the room is so nice and the location is so wonderful, and the staff is so courteous and helpful and nice that everything supercedes the little things. It's around the corner from S. Eastern Blvd. and anything you could ever possibly want is on S. Eastern Blvd. And, you don't really have to battle too much traffic to get to these places. Unless you want to go to the strip and gamble, it's a perfect location. I have stayed at many La Quinta's and while they are all nice and the staff is friendly and nice, the La Quinta on Surrey Rd. is, in my opinion, bar the tv channels, the best and you won't find a nicer more helpful and courteous staff!! Very pleased with my stay and I'm a TV junkie!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Charlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate the kind words. We have been working with the local Cable TV distributor to enhance our current television line up. We are hopeful that we can have the most up-to-date channel selections available in the coming months. Please be sure to visit us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Pocatello, Idaho
11
Reviewed January 29, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

fair price, for a nice room with a fridge and microwave. Real nice people working. Free shuttle to the strip and shopping and to and from the airport once an hour. Free breakfast too. (typical hotel with waffle maker) By the airport, but it didn't affect my ability to sleep. More quiet than most places. Nice room, would recommend staying here if you get a good deal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B138877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

My daughter, dog, and I recently stayed at the La Quinta Airport South on the first night of a cross-country road trip. Our initial plan did not include a stop in Vegas but my daughter's paternal grandparents were in a bad car accident so we wanted to see them on our way to Virginia (from California). I love La Quinta mainly due to the fact that they are clean, have friendly staff, and allow dogs to stay for free. This La Quinta did not disappoint.
Our room was perfectly clean and it was surprisingly quiet considering we were right next to the airport. It also felt safe. Typically my daughter and I will take the dog out together when it gets late so that we are more safe, but I did not really feel this to be necessary at this hotel, I took him out around midnight with no hesitation.

I do wish the breakfast room had a bit healthier of a selection, but this is for La Quinta in general. Although, this was one of the few that has plain Cheerios instead of just sweetened Cheerios, so that is a plus!

I would stay here again if I were in Vegas to visit my daughter's grandparents again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
11
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We were placed at the LaQuinta Airport South by our airline when we volunteered to take a later flight. When we arrived at the hotel it was about midnight and Garvin was manning the front desk. He was very friendly and kind. He got us a great room. The room and all common areas were super clean and up-to-date. The bed was super comfy and I wished I could pack at least one of the pillows to take home with me!
The location is great for proximity to the airport and they have a shuttle which will take you to the strip or to the airport. We will definitely consider this hotel in our future travels to Las Vegas!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

If you want the action of being near the Strip, this isn't the place for you. But if you're not concerned about that, this is fine. Very close to the airport -- some landing and takeoff noise. Parking included, decent breakfast, clean room, friendly reception. No complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leeword2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the comments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,776 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,748 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,398 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#7 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Address: 6560 Surrey St, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $98 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South is located adjacent to McCarran International Airport (LAS) and two miles from the world famous Las Vegas Strip. Our complimentary shuttle service runs 24 hours a day to and from McCarran International Airport. We also offer hourly complimentary shuttle service to and from the Mandalay Bay Resort Convention Center and Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Our clean and comfortable rooms are designed to please any guest. Rooms are available with two queen beds, one king, or a king with sofa sleeper. Two room suites and Spa Suites are available for guests looking for additional space. All rooms come equipped with European-style pillow top mattresses, Keurig coffee makers, flat screen televisions with the most popular satellite channels, free wireless or wired Internet, and much more. Enjoy fantastic views of the Las Vegas Strip or McCarran International Airport. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South offers five meeting rooms, for just about any need. Our meeting rooms can hold up to 120 people depending on the set-up. Our hotel features a 24 hour Business Center, Fitness Room, and Guest Laundry. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also features a 24 hour pool and hot tub, so our guests can relax after a busy day. Hop aboard our shuttle for a trip to Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Enjoy a pleasant meal at one of many restaurants including Brio, California Pizza Kitchen, The Yardhouse, Bonefish Grille, and Stoneys. Take in a movie at the AMC Theaters or hang out at the newly opened Gameworks. Shop in one of the many fine stores including Apple, Frys Electronics, and H&M, or pick up some groceries at Whole Foods. Our shuttle also goes to the Mandalay Bay Resort and Convention Center; home to Cirque Du Soleils, Michael Jackson One and the Mandalay Events Center. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also caters to large groups, including Sports Teams, Family Reunions, and Wedding Parties. Our staff is available 24 hours a day to provide whatever it takes service to ensure a pleasant and successful gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing