We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South
Ranked #9 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Camarillo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent stay”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

If you want the action of being near the Strip, this isn't the place for you. But if you're not concerned about that, this is fine. Very close to the airport -- some landing and takeoff noise. Parking included, decent breakfast, clean room, friendly reception. No complaints.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeword2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the comments. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,064
    468
    86
    28
    14
See reviews for
569
539
119
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I feel this is perfect hotel for Families with kids but far away from the Strip but they provide a shuttle which goes every our but they are very rigid about timings after every hour and pick up also once a hour if you can stay at the strip hotel its Better as lolt of time wasted in coming going I booked because of the rating on Tripadvisor but there breakfast was good Staff was smiling and Rooms were excellent Fully Functional

Room Tip: Far away from strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasmeetCHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff. they will appreciate the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This hotel has a very modern desert themed look to it. The breakfast there was sufficient. The best thing about this hotel is it's distance from the strip. It's just far enough away that you don't have to deal with all the madness that is the strip, but close enough to get there in 5 minutes or so. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: They have a shuttle that will pick you up from the airport, take you to and from the strip, and to T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the time you took to write it. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2014

They did a great job. It is super close to the airport. The staff went above and beyond In Every way. The breakfast was great, the room was clean, and PApa Murphy's delivered to my room. I was planning on leaving my truck in long term parking for 12 days, but the shuttle driver told me I can leave it at the hotel for $10 total. He saved me $140. 5 star all the way thx for a great start to our family vacation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking advantage of the Stay and Go program. We want to be sure that we take care of our guests in any way possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This Hotel is very clean and fresh.The staff is great except for the shuttle driver on graveyard,i think his name was Rich.He is not friendly at all and very rude and a foul mouth.Everything else was grand.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your response. We appreciate your comments. We will be sure to pass on the information to Rich and the rest of the staff. We apologize for the rudeness and willbe sure to take corrective action.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here for one night. Would NOT stay here again. The hotel is newer and very clean. Breakfast was great. BUT, the hotel is VERY loud and noisy!! The room doors are steel and have to be slammed to close. EVERY time someone nearby came in or out of their room you would hear it. I mean loud enough to wake the dead. The room walls are so thin you could hear conversations next door.

The hotel is also right next door to the airport with no buildings between you and the runway. If you are willing to give it a try, ask for a room on the south side of the hotel, away from the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chief4j1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you were not happy with your accommodations. Being close to the airport does present some challenges. The hotel was constructed with triple pane windows and noise dampening insulation to reduce aircraft noise. We understand that some people are more sensitive to noises than others so we certainly appreciate the honesty. Please be sure to check out our other La Quinta's in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,581 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,579 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,209 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South
Address: 6560 Surrey St, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South is located adjacent to McCarran International Airport (LAS) and two miles from the world famous Las Vegas Strip. Our complimentary shuttle service runs 24 hours a day to and from McCarran International Airport. We also offer hourly complimentary shuttle service to and from the Mandalay Bay Resort Convention Center and Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Our clean and comfortable rooms are designed to please any guest. Rooms are available with two queen beds, one king, or a king with sofa sleeper. Two room suites and Spa Suites are available for guests looking for additional space. All rooms come equipped with European-style pillow top mattresses, Keurig coffee makers, flat screen televisions with the most popular satellite channels, free wireless or wired Internet, and much more. Enjoy fantastic views of the Las Vegas Strip or McCarran International Airport. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South offers five meeting rooms, for just about any need. Our meeting rooms can hold up to 120 people depending on the set-up. Our hotel features a 24 hour Business Center, Fitness Room, and Guest Laundry. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also features a 24 hour pool and hot tub, so our guests can relax after a busy day. Hop aboard our shuttle for a trip to Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Enjoy a pleasant meal at one of many restaurants including Brio, California Pizza Kitchen, The Yardhouse, Bonefish Grille, and Stoneys. Take in a movie at the AMC Theaters or hang out at the newly opened Gameworks. Shop in one of the many fine stores including Apple, Frys Electronics, and H&M, or pick up some groceries at Whole Foods. Our shuttle also goes to the Mandalay Bay Resort and Convention Center; home to Cirque Du Soleils, Michael Jackson One and the Mandalay Events Center. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also caters to large groups, including Sports Teams, Family Reunions, and Wedding Parties. Our staff is available 24 hours a day to provide whatever it takes service to ensure a pleasant and successful gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport South
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing